Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Great Copy: PP2 (More Polarfleece Pizzazz-book) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1328 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/03 1:22 PM
Last Updated:4/6/04 7:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyDaQ said...
I reviewed this book last year. Here is a link to that review: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readbookreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=208
11/23/03 6:53 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your printed fleece made up so well in this vest! I have this book and learned a ton from it, but have never used the patterns--forgot they were there. If you use your creativity, the items don't have to look as cheesy as they do in the book! Did you use your serger? Sometimes I do, but sometimes the seams can be too bulky in fleece, especially for children. I wonder if you agree.
4/9/04 7:37 AM
NancyDaQ said...
I don't remember cheesy pictures. There were nicely done line drawings in the version I have. Have photos been added? As to the seams, I think I used my regular machine because my serger needed work at the shop at the time I made the vest. I've done it both ways; I didn't find serged seams overly bulky but then I don't have any experience sewing children's garments so can't make a judgement on them.
4/13/04 0:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Butterick 5526 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Handshake on 1/22/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2327
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 10/4/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us