Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 01-2009-11 (Seamed boyfriend jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 357 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 11:24 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow these are some distinctive and cool jeans! They look challenging but worth the effort. And I'm loving the new hairstyle.
4/8/09 12:06 PM
JudiBee2 said...
that's amazing. thanks for the review including all the details about the pattern and construction.
4/8/09 12:15 PM
MagpieJen said...
Holy smokes! These are amazing and look way beyond my power - your finishing and the fit are fantastic. I'm so impressed you did these without clear text instructions too. Just wow!
4/8/09 1:12 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love these jeans!! And I said it over on your blog too but I love your hair.
4/8/09 1:15 PM
Dale C said...
I love the little details on your jeans! Wonderful!
4/8/09 1:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great jeans, great hair. I haven't tried Knip Mode yet, but I may have to after these. Bravo.
4/8/09 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Very, very impressive! I have never seen an issue of Knip Mode, but these jeans make me want to find an issue! Fantastic looking jeans!
4/8/09 4:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!! These pants look FANTASTIC!!! I LOVE the seams and those POCKETS!!! These look AMAZING on you!! AND they fit so well!!!
4/8/09 5:46 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, great job on the jeans! And I also love your new hair cut.
4/8/09 7:11 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your hair cut & the jeans....style, fit, etc. Great review, too.
4/9/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, nice jeans! Jeans strike me as really scary to sew, but I could see the appeal with a pattern as special as this one. They look great on you!
4/9/09 1:55 PM
lauraborealis said...
Well, there's one less copy on Stoffe-art's site now! Very cute pants.
4/9/09 7:59 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very impressive! Love the style lines, and boy do they look fab on you!
4/10/09 11:17 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your jeans look fantastic! I'm a little intimidated by the idea of sewing jeans, but this shows me just how worth it it would be to invest the time--wonderful work. I love your new haircut too!
4/19/09 1:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us