SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2009-11 (Seamed boyfriend jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said... (4/19/09 1:17 AM) Reply
Your jeans look fantastic! I'm a little intimidated by the idea of sewing jeans, but this shows me just how worth it it would be to invest the time--wonderful work. I love your new haircut too!
Luckylibbet said... (4/10/09 11:17 AM) Reply
Very impressive! Love the style lines, and boy do they look fab on you!
lauraborealis said... (4/9/09 7:59 PM) Reply
Well, there's one less copy on Stoffe-art's site now! Very cute pants.
Secretsugar said... (4/9/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Wow, nice jeans! Jeans strike me as really scary to sew, but I could see the appeal with a pattern as special as this one. They look great on you!
Grammy Gin said... (4/9/09 9:57 AM) Reply
Love your hair cut & the jeans....style, fit, etc. Great review, too.
BJ1400 said... (4/8/09 7:11 PM) Reply
Wow, great job on the jeans! And I also love your new hair cut.
Meggie LuLu said... (4/8/09 5:46 PM) Reply
Ooooo!! These pants look FANTASTIC!!! I LOVE the seams and those POCKETS!!! These look AMAZING on you!! AND they fit so well!!!
Christas said... (4/8/09 4:54 PM) Reply
Very, very impressive! I have never seen an issue of Knip Mode, but these jeans make me want to find an issue! Fantastic looking jeans!
Karen6790 said... (4/8/09 1:45 PM) Reply
Great jeans, great hair. I haven't tried Knip Mode yet, but I may have to after these. Bravo.
Dale C said... (4/8/09 1:21 PM) Reply
I love the little details on your jeans! Wonderful!
cabinbaby said... (4/8/09 1:15 PM) Reply
I love these jeans!! And I said it over on your blog too but I love your hair.
MagpieJen said... (4/8/09 1:12 PM) Reply
Holy smokes! These are amazing and look way beyond my power - your finishing and the fit are fantastic. I'm so impressed you did these without clear text instructions too. Just wow!
JudiBee2 said... (4/8/09 12:15 PM) Reply
that's amazing. thanks for the review including all the details about the pattern and construction.
pterion said... (4/8/09 12:06 PM) Reply
Wow these are some distinctive and cool jeans! They look challenging but worth the effort. And I'm loving the new hairstyle.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6104

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Pattern Details