SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2009-11 (Seamed boyfriend jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow these are some distinctive and cool jeans! They look challenging but worth the effort. And I'm loving the new hairstyle.
4/8/09 12:06 PM
JudiBee2 said...
that's amazing. thanks for the review including all the details about the pattern and construction.
4/8/09 12:15 PM
MagpieJen said...
Holy smokes! These are amazing and look way beyond my power - your finishing and the fit are fantastic. I'm so impressed you did these without clear text instructions too. Just wow!
4/8/09 1:12 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love these jeans!! And I said it over on your blog too but I love your hair.
4/8/09 1:15 PM
Dale C said...
I love the little details on your jeans! Wonderful!
4/8/09 1:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great jeans, great hair. I haven't tried Knip Mode yet, but I may have to after these. Bravo.
4/8/09 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Very, very impressive! I have never seen an issue of Knip Mode, but these jeans make me want to find an issue! Fantastic looking jeans!
4/8/09 4:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!! These pants look FANTASTIC!!! I LOVE the seams and those POCKETS!!! These look AMAZING on you!! AND they fit so well!!!
4/8/09 5:46 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, great job on the jeans! And I also love your new hair cut.
4/8/09 7:11 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your hair cut & the jeans....style, fit, etc. Great review, too.
4/9/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, nice jeans! Jeans strike me as really scary to sew, but I could see the appeal with a pattern as special as this one. They look great on you!
4/9/09 1:55 PM
lauraborealis said...
Well, there's one less copy on Stoffe-art's site now! Very cute pants.
4/9/09 7:59 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very impressive! Love the style lines, and boy do they look fab on you!
4/10/09 11:17 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your jeans look fantastic! I'm a little intimidated by the idea of sewing jeans, but this shows me just how worth it it would be to invest the time--wonderful work. I love your new haircut too!
4/19/09 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8942

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now