Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-126 (Gather Back Tank) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 402 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 9:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
very cute!! I love the fabric too!
4/9/09 10:18 AM
Mufffet said...
CUTE!! I love the scenery too....the beach is lovely. Cute hat.
4/9/09 10:28 AM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top. Thanks so much for this review - I was looking at the pattern in my copy of this magazine only yesterday because I'd really like to make this. Your version is just wonderful.
4/9/09 10:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a fun and versatile top! Cool picture of you!
4/9/09 10:55 AM
avancleve said...
That turned out cute!
4/9/09 11:27 AM
MagpieJen said...
There's still snow on the ground here, so your pictures are like a ray of sunshine! Beautiful! Thank you for the thorough review of this interesting top.
4/9/09 12:31 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! I may have to break out this pattern for the summer.
4/9/09 1:26 PM
nellc said...
Very cute top, very nice beach too!
4/9/09 4:36 PM
Christas said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the fabric!
4/9/09 5:30 PM
Pamaro said...
That top is very flattering on you. I wish I had this particular issue of BWOF.
4/9/09 10:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
When I saw your photo I had to open this review. :) Great top (perfect for the beach) and I love your hat too.
4/10/09 3:11 AM
doctorsirena said...
Love your top - super cute and fun for the beach! Thanks for the review. When I saw this top in the magazine, I did not realize that the pattern consists of only one piece + the back rectangle - I definitely will consider making this for a quick project.
4/10/09 8:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
really cute!
4/10/09 10:00 AM
Grammy Gin said...
really cute!
4/10/09 10:00 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute top, great photography!
4/11/09 7:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5825
photo
Review by Nancywin on 10/14/09
Read Review

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9461 Pattern
Burda 9461 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 8436
photo
Review by Graca on 10/21/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us