SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 3:00 AM
Last Updated:4/9/09 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
GREAT pattern, and one that I had not noticed before. (I must be slipping.) I like your idea, too, on the collar. I've done the same thing when I've used fleece in the past. I mean, why wouldn't they put it UNDER the collar in the first place? INQUIRING MINDS WANT TO KNOW! :O))
4/9/09 4:02 PM
Karendee said...
Your Mom looks great in her jacket/coat. Lovely!
4/9/09 6:44 PM
Catbird said...
I'm so glad to see this pattern made up. I'm a fan of Loes Hinse patterns and this one looks lovely. The satin ribbon gives such a beautiful finish to the plackets. Mom wears it well!
4/9/09 8:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your proud mama looks beautiful in her lovely sweater. I'll bet she was overjoyed with her custom wardrobe!
4/9/09 9:33 PM
AnnElizabeth said...
Sweetiebop, I love how you adjusted the length of the sweater! It looks great. I'll bet your mother taught you how to sew; what a wonderful way to show your appreciation!
4/10/09 1:14 AM
Sweetiebop said...
AnnElizabeth, you would be surprised. My Dad was a tailor in the Navy along with a cook he taught me how to sew and cook for a crowd.
4/10/09 1:17 AM
Christas said...
Your mom looks wonderful in the clothes you have made her. She must be so proud of you!
4/10/09 1:57 AM
Tiner W said...
I love your ribbon application!
4/10/09 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com Sew Fearless Pajama Eater

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other Fashionable Past

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review