SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 3:00 AM
Last Updated:4/9/09 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I love your ribbon application!
4/10/09 12:58 PM
Christas said...
Your mom looks wonderful in the clothes you have made her. She must be so proud of you!
4/10/09 1:57 AM
Sweetiebop said...
AnnElizabeth, you would be surprised. My Dad was a tailor in the Navy along with a cook he taught me how to sew and cook for a crowd.
4/10/09 1:17 AM
AnnElizabeth said...
Sweetiebop, I love how you adjusted the length of the sweater! It looks great. I'll bet your mother taught you how to sew; what a wonderful way to show your appreciation!
4/10/09 1:14 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your proud mama looks beautiful in her lovely sweater. I'll bet she was overjoyed with her custom wardrobe!
4/9/09 9:33 PM
Catbird said...
I'm so glad to see this pattern made up. I'm a fan of Loes Hinse patterns and this one looks lovely. The satin ribbon gives such a beautiful finish to the plackets. Mom wears it well!
4/9/09 8:32 PM
Karendee said...
Your Mom looks great in her jacket/coat. Lovely!
4/9/09 6:44 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT pattern, and one that I had not noticed before. (I must be slipping.) I like your idea, too, on the collar. I've done the same thing when I've used fleece in the past. I mean, why wouldn't they put it UNDER the collar in the first place? INQUIRING MINDS WANT TO KNOW! :O))
4/9/09 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: Jasst282

Review