Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 490 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:GrilloOriginals
photo
About GrilloOriginalsstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/20/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 9:22 AM
Last Updated:4/11/09 11:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
I'm looking forward to seeing your photos. Can you include info about your size (tall, short, full chested or not etc) and which Jalie size you made? I have this pattern and it's on my short list (along with about 10 other projects!!!). I think we might be similarly sized so I was thrilled to read it fit you so well out of the envelope.
4/10/09 11:25 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great top! I have this cut out and ready to sew..... How did you find the fit of the sleeves? I didn't see anyone mention this is other reviews, but the long sleeve seemed really narrow. I widdened the sleeve top - we will see how it goes together. Thanks for the info about following the placket directions. I glanced at them, but hadn't read them yet. Time to sew!
4/11/09 12:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! Lovely fabric choice!
4/11/09 1:17 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top! Love your fabric choice!
4/11/09 1:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I like your fabric choice.
4/11/09 9:09 PM
GrilloOriginals said...
@Kathy in NM- I found the sleeve fit to be great, I have kinda wide upper arms and the short sleeve width was perfect.
5/6/09 4:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3551
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/25/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1018 Jasmine
photo
Review by VintageBlu... on 11/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6942 Pattern
Burda 6942 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us