SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2009-407 (Dress)

Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 109)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 4:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaray said... (5/17/09 7:51 AM) Reply
The 406 dress is in my queue. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. The shoulder's don't look dropped in the line drawing or the fashion photo. I'll be on the lookout for that issue when I make the dress. Thanks for the heads-up.
msladyj said... (5/15/09 6:48 PM) Reply
I love the dress. Very pretty. Great review.
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/11/09 7:38 PM) Reply
You look lovely in your new dress!
cmarie12 said... (4/11/09 11:02 AM) Reply
This dress is on my spring/summer sewing list so it's nice to see your wonderful rendition! Thanks for the thorough review...and you look great in the dress!
Lorri said... (4/11/09 0:43 AM) Reply
Irene, you look marvelous....you got a winner with this one. The fit looks awesome too. Nice job.
Debbie Cook said... (4/10/09 7:51 PM) Reply
This is very flattering on you! I was not liking the pattern in drawing form, but now I do like how yours turned out. Well done.
Ann B. said... (4/10/09 6:45 PM) Reply
Irene, if only my muslin looked half as cute on me as your beautiful dress does on you. Enjoy wearing it! Ann B
Ody said... (4/10/09 6:41 PM) Reply
Great dress, interesting review--as usual from you, and the fabric is springy with flowers, but not overwhelming. Super job!
Sherril Miller said... (4/10/09 6:27 PM) Reply
You look like a spring bouquet. I love this pattern on you. Thanks for the heads up on the shoulder and tie fit.
michellep74 said... (4/10/09 4:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty--I love your fabric! I remember when you posted your muslin of this--the finished version looks great!
crazygrad said... (4/10/09 4:47 PM) Reply
Very sweet and pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details