SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2009-407 (Dress)

Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
Friend of PR

About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 4:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elaray said... (5/17/09 7:51 AM) Reply
The 406 dress is in my queue. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. The shoulder's don't look dropped in the line drawing or the fashion photo. I'll be on the lookout for that issue when I make the dress. Thanks for the heads-up.
msladyj said... (5/15/09 6:48 PM) Reply
I love the dress. Very pretty. Great review.
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/11/09 7:38 PM) Reply
You look lovely in your new dress!
cmarie12 said... (4/11/09 11:02 AM) Reply
This dress is on my spring/summer sewing list so it's nice to see your wonderful rendition! Thanks for the thorough review...and you look great in the dress!
Lorri said... (4/11/09 0:43 AM) Reply
Irene, you look got a winner with this one. The fit looks awesome too. Nice job.
Debbie Cook said... (4/10/09 7:51 PM) Reply
This is very flattering on you! I was not liking the pattern in drawing form, but now I do like how yours turned out. Well done.
Ann B. said... (4/10/09 6:45 PM) Reply
Irene, if only my muslin looked half as cute on me as your beautiful dress does on you. Enjoy wearing it! Ann B
Ody said... (4/10/09 6:41 PM) Reply
Great dress, interesting review--as usual from you, and the fabric is springy with flowers, but not overwhelming. Super job!
Sherril Miller said... (4/10/09 6:27 PM) Reply
You look like a spring bouquet. I love this pattern on you. Thanks for the heads up on the shoulder and tie fit.
michellep74 said... (4/10/09 4:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty--I love your fabric! I remember when you posted your muslin of this--the finished version looks great!
crazygrad said... (4/10/09 4:47 PM) Reply
Very sweet and pretty!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Farbenmix Olivia Pinafore Dress

by: kellyhogab...

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5857

by: grays08