SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9645 (Burda 9645 Ensemble)

7 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 7:46 AM
Last Updated:6/29/09 7:14 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanElise said... (12/11/12 6:03 PM) Reply
This is such a darling version! I wish I had read this before I started. We pretty much agree on everything.
JanElise said... (10/6/12 1:02 PM) Reply
So cute. I bought it with the same intent of turning the top into a dress.
mcholley said... (10/27/09 9:53 PM) Reply
I love this!
Nancy K said... (7/2/09 7:51 AM) Reply
I posted on my blog that I was looking at childrens clothing for the first time in many years because we are expecting our first grandchild. Someone replied that she uses luxury or 'adult' fabrics and avoids all specifically childrens fabrics which appeals to me as does your wonderful little dress. It is beautifully done and meets all the criteria for a great little dress, lovely without the cloying sweetness of many childrens things.
Larri Seams Inspired said... (6/30/09 6:59 AM) Reply
Nice review and great top!
quixoticpixels said... (6/30/09 1:36 AM) Reply
Awww! couldn't be cuter!
lucylal said... (6/29/09 5:45 PM) Reply
Great little dress! Changing the bais neckline to a facing worked well. The topstitching on the dark fabric looks fantastic! great job.
Christas said... (6/29/09 1:06 PM) Reply
You have done a beautiful job on this .... so adorable on your daughter!
moushka said... (4/12/09 9:04 AM) Reply
Glad to see your review. Your daughter is beautiful and so is the dress. I agree the pattern is not 'very easy' as rated by Burda. The binding and front finish in the pattern leave a lot to be desired. I'll make it again with your changes. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (4/11/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Such a very cute top! The beautiful smile says it all!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details