SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9645 (Burda 9645 Ensemble)

7 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 7:46 AM
Last Updated:6/29/09 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a very cute top! The beautiful smile says it all!
4/11/09 1:43 PM
moushka said...
Glad to see your review. Your daughter is beautiful and so is the dress. I agree the pattern is not 'very easy' as rated by Burda. The binding and front finish in the pattern leave a lot to be desired. I'll make it again with your changes. Thanks for the review.
4/12/09 9:04 AM
Christas said...
You have done a beautiful job on this .... so adorable on your daughter!
6/29/09 1:06 PM
lucylal said...
Great little dress! Changing the bais neckline to a facing worked well. The topstitching on the dark fabric looks fantastic! great job.
6/29/09 5:45 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Awww! couldn't be cuter!
6/30/09 1:36 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Nice review and great top!
6/30/09 6:59 AM
Nancy K said...
I posted on my blog that I was looking at childrens clothing for the first time in many years because we are expecting our first grandchild. Someone replied that she uses luxury or 'adult' fabrics and avoids all specifically childrens fabrics which appeals to me as does your wonderful little dress. It is beautifully done and meets all the criteria for a great little dress, lovely without the cloying sweetness of many childrens things.
7/2/09 7:51 AM
mcholley said...
I love this!
10/27/09 9:53 PM
JanElise said...
So cute. I bought it with the same intent of turning the top into a dress.
10/6/12 1:02 PM
JanElise said...
This is such a darling version! I wish I had read this before I started. We pretty much agree on everything.
12/11/12 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5624

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now