Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-123 (blouse with a sleeve-ruffle)

Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (4/12/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Tany, what a great choice of fabric. I love that blouse in pink. It must be wonderful with your hair and the rain coat.
Lori V said... (4/11/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Great blouse, wonderful sleeve detail.
Sweetiebop said... (4/11/09 7:20 PM) Reply
Another great review. This blouse is classic. If I were your size I would be raiding your closet. I want this pattern.
whistlin dixie said... (4/11/09 5:21 PM) Reply
I recall seeing this pattern when I was recently studying blouse patterns, looking for interesting details. Your interpretation is lovely, Tany. The fabric color is gorgeous, and I like how you paired your interesting buttons. Very nice!
EleanorSews said... (4/11/09 5:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty! And yes, it will go nicely with your lovely trench!
Elemenopeo said... (4/11/09 3:59 PM) Reply
So beautiful. Will make a lovely outfit.
Speech girl said... (4/11/09 3:15 PM) Reply
Neat blouse! Love the color.
Ann Smith said... (4/11/09 2:10 PM) Reply
I love that sleeve detail. Thank you for the detailed and very easy to follow description. I look forward to seeing the entire outfit with the new jewelry and scarf.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details