SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-123 (blouse with a sleeve-ruffle)

Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (4/12/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Tany, what a great choice of fabric. I love that blouse in pink. It must be wonderful with your hair and the rain coat.
Lori V said... (4/11/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Great blouse, wonderful sleeve detail.
Sweetiebop said... (4/11/09 7:20 PM) Reply
Another great review. This blouse is classic. If I were your size I would be raiding your closet. I want this pattern.
whistlin dixie said... (4/11/09 5:21 PM) Reply
I recall seeing this pattern when I was recently studying blouse patterns, looking for interesting details. Your interpretation is lovely, Tany. The fabric color is gorgeous, and I like how you paired your interesting buttons. Very nice!
EleanorSews said... (4/11/09 5:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty! And yes, it will go nicely with your lovely trench!
Elemenopeo said... (4/11/09 3:59 PM) Reply
So beautiful. Will make a lovely outfit.
Speech girl said... (4/11/09 3:15 PM) Reply
Neat blouse! Love the color.
Ann Smith said... (4/11/09 2:10 PM) Reply
I love that sleeve detail. Thank you for the detailed and very easy to follow description. I look forward to seeing the entire outfit with the new jewelry and scarf.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details