SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-123 (blouse with a sleeve-ruffle)

Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 1:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (4/12/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Tany, what a great choice of fabric. I love that blouse in pink. It must be wonderful with your hair and the rain coat.
Lori V said... (4/11/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Great blouse, wonderful sleeve detail.
Sweetiebop said... (4/11/09 7:20 PM) Reply
Another great review. This blouse is classic. If I were your size I would be raiding your closet. I want this pattern.
whistlin dixie said... (4/11/09 5:21 PM) Reply
I recall seeing this pattern when I was recently studying blouse patterns, looking for interesting details. Your interpretation is lovely, Tany. The fabric color is gorgeous, and I like how you paired your interesting buttons. Very nice!
EleanorSews said... (4/11/09 5:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty! And yes, it will go nicely with your lovely trench!
Elemenopeo said... (4/11/09 3:59 PM) Reply
So beautiful. Will make a lovely outfit.
Speech girl said... (4/11/09 3:15 PM) Reply
Neat blouse! Love the color.
Ann Smith said... (4/11/09 2:10 PM) Reply
I love that sleeve detail. Thank you for the detailed and very easy to follow description. I look forward to seeing the entire outfit with the new jewelry and scarf.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: marleesmom

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details