SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-105 (Shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/09 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and agree it is definitely sporty and sexy.
4/15/09 9:45 AM
Christas said...
Lori, this is a very nice looking dress! I love your fabric choice ..... so classy!
4/13/09 9:01 PM
Birgitte said...
Just love this dress, Lori. Now you got me thinking I need one too :))
4/13/09 4:34 PM
Secretsugar said...
Great dress! I think I like the red belt best, personally, if you didn't quite enough opinions yet about the belt choice!
4/13/09 3:55 PM
sarahb said...
looks great. love the pic on your blog with the red belt.
4/13/09 8:46 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
What a fabulous dress! Exquisite sewing as usual :)
4/13/09 7:39 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I love your dress and the fabric! It is very sharp and nicer than the version in the magazine becuase your fabric is more dynamic. I like it with the black belt a lot and I think the red color looked great but the wide belt style is more becoming. The white belt looked a bit ho hum in comparison. I LOVE your dress! Happy Easter!
4/12/09 9:41 PM
mollyshark said...
Is there any way to get back issues? I would love to get this pattern and also review the mag since I have never gone through one.
4/12/09 2:13 PM
Izzie said...
Wow! Very high-end looking dress, love it with the wide black belt.
4/12/09 12:36 PM
Diane E said...
Love this dress, Lori! I also really like each of the three belt you've shown on your blog. Each color/width creates a different look.
4/12/09 12:12 PM
Nata said...
Very sharp dress! great job. I love it!
4/12/09 11:34 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress Lori. I choose the wide black belt (from the choices on your blog) over the white, but a red belt would look nice too.
4/12/09 10:58 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a sexy dress. Love both the red and black belts!
4/12/09 10:37 AM
figtree said...
Inspiring! I can't wait to make this one... once I decide on the right fabric....
4/12/09 10:13 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love it with the red belt!
4/12/09 9:51 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely and stylish dress!
4/12/09 9:37 AM
Tesla121 said...
Love your dress, very pretty!
4/12/09 9:19 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the review! your dress is lovely - I will go back and have another look at this one!
4/12/09 6:25 AM
nellc said...
Great dress, I love the black and white print.
4/12/09 5:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress. I love your version!
4/12/09 1:54 AM
pterion said...
Sharp looking dress, Lori! I love shirt dresses and this one is particularly nice.
4/12/09 0:51 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love your dress! And with that fabric, it looks just like the magazine version.
4/12/09 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
Butterick 6589

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now