Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 667 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 9:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I love it too! And I'm a big fan of her patterns, both the instructions and the fit.
4/13/09 10:12 PM
castout said...
I'm not familiar with these patterns, so I'm glad to read the positive comments. Very nice, elegant looking top!!
4/13/09 10:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute top and I love the color.
4/13/09 10:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great top and I enjoyed your review. Need to check these patterns out.
4/13/09 10:25 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the color and the pretty ruffles!
4/13/09 10:30 PM
Renren said...
The color and styling make for a lovely top.
4/13/09 10:44 PM
Honeyface said...
This is lovely! You've inspired me to try her patterns.
4/13/09 10:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great!
4/13/09 10:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
4/14/09 0:37 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...this is lovely! After all the years you've mentioned CJ patterns (from the old SewZine days -LOL- to present)...I have finally ordered one...this top is SO beautiful!
4/14/09 7:00 AM
shesflipped said...
Such a pretty top in a pretty color! I have this pattern in my stash~I think I need to get this out and give it a try!
4/14/09 8:02 AM
Barbara said...
A really lovely top...so professional.
4/14/09 8:13 AM
whomper said...
Really nice top and beautiful color!
4/14/09 10:11 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - one of my fave colours!!
4/15/09 10:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. The soft color looks lovely with the feminine ruffles. Very nice!
4/15/09 11:26 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your top looks lovely. Christine's patterns are the best.
4/15/09 2:54 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
I just purchased this pattern today(!)and some ever so light blue fabric to make this top for a dressy evening out. Now I cant wait to get it! Your top is gorgeous!!!!! I happen to like ALL of her patterns and look forward to building up a wardrobe of CJ pattern mix and matching tops, skirts and dress slacks. I also would like to try her jacket patterns.
5/23/09 4:00 PM
AnnS said...
This top looks really cute with her fitted jacket pattern (which I've made four times). The swirl skirt in the same (top) envelope is also great. I have tried it on as a sample, but not made it yet.
5/24/09 8:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us