SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5752 (Plmr-Pltsch Perfect Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggexpansive said...
i love your dress and i love your fabric, you did a great job.
4/24/09 5:07 PM
Christine B said...
Fabulous review - I've penciled a little note on my pattern envelope to re-read it when I get around to making this one up.
4/21/09 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look so geo-mazing!
4/16/09 11:17 PM
Secretsugar said...
Great dress! I always enjoy your reviews both for your aesthetic and for the very helpful tips on making an SBA. I agree that us small-busted gals tend to get short shrift when it comes to details on how to fit one!
4/16/09 10:11 PM
BlossomKyle said...
LOVE IT, great fabric and great style!!
4/16/09 5:48 PM
DivaQ said...
Very nice dress!
4/16/09 10:46 AM
kasizzle said...
LOVE this on you!
4/16/09 9:56 AM
yoshimi said...
I love your pretty dress! You look very beautiful in it.
4/16/09 8:33 AM
Sic said...
Very cute - you always pick the best patterned fabrics!
4/16/09 8:15 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow that is a fab dress , I love palmer pletsch since I learned to tissue fit with them not so long ago . That is definately on my list now . You look great !
4/16/09 3:05 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! This is one groovy dress and a splendid review!
4/15/09 10:06 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the pics of the SBA! Your dress is really cute and it looks like you found the perfect shoes!
4/15/09 6:44 PM
Natasha B said...
Great dress and the print is fab - you wear it well. Thanks as always for the SBA info photo, always helpful to have that reinforced on the paper.
4/15/09 5:38 PM
Pamaro said...
This is a very flattering style on you. I appreciate the detailed review.
4/15/09 5:18 PM
NC Carol said...
A very helpful review for us and a cute dress for you. Thanks mucho!
4/15/09 3:05 PM
Birgitte said...
You look so cute in this dress and I love it with clogs :)
4/15/09 1:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
I just cut this one out so I'm happy to read your suggestions on construction. Your dress loooks great on you.
4/15/09 1:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent review and dress. Love the fabric. The fit and style are great for you. You must sew non-stop when you are home! :)
4/15/09 1:04 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful dress. Perfect fit. You look very slim.
4/15/09 12:30 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and flattering dress!
4/15/09 11:16 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love this fun fabric! Great dress, Im a fan of this pattern and had the same thoughts about the midriff. Great review. Im going to use your tip for the sba, (instead of just pulling the crossover more :)!
4/15/09 10:32 AM
Puppy said...
What a cute dress. It looks really good on you and in that cute fabric, it really looks better than any of the dresses on the pattern envelope.
4/15/09 10:30 AM
Florigal said...
What a flattering dress! You look wonderful in it. So cute!
4/15/09 10:27 AM
Sew Shy said...
Gorgeous fabric. Very cute dress!
4/15/09 10:06 AM
Karen6790 said...
That is REALLY cute. I love the fabric - it really suits the pattern, and they both suit you. One more knit dress for my list.
4/15/09 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Maggie

Maggie

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info