Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5752 (Plmr-Pltsch Perfect Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 875 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 9:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
That is REALLY cute. I love the fabric - it really suits the pattern, and they both suit you. One more knit dress for my list.
4/15/09 10:01 AM
Sew Shy said...
Gorgeous fabric. Very cute dress!
4/15/09 10:06 AM
Florigal said...
What a flattering dress! You look wonderful in it. So cute!
4/15/09 10:27 AM
Puppy said...
What a cute dress. It looks really good on you and in that cute fabric, it really looks better than any of the dresses on the pattern envelope.
4/15/09 10:30 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love this fun fabric! Great dress, Im a fan of this pattern and had the same thoughts about the midriff. Great review. Im going to use your tip for the sba, (instead of just pulling the crossover more :)!
4/15/09 10:32 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and flattering dress!
4/15/09 11:16 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful dress. Perfect fit. You look very slim.
4/15/09 12:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent review and dress. Love the fabric. The fit and style are great for you. You must sew non-stop when you are home! :)
4/15/09 1:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
I just cut this one out so I'm happy to read your suggestions on construction. Your dress loooks great on you.
4/15/09 1:22 PM
Birgitte said...
You look so cute in this dress and I love it with clogs :)
4/15/09 1:42 PM
NC Carol said...
A very helpful review for us and a cute dress for you. Thanks mucho!
4/15/09 3:05 PM
Pamaro said...
This is a very flattering style on you. I appreciate the detailed review.
4/15/09 5:18 PM
Natasha B said...
Great dress and the print is fab - you wear it well. Thanks as always for the SBA info photo, always helpful to have that reinforced on the paper.
4/15/09 5:38 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the pics of the SBA! Your dress is really cute and it looks like you found the perfect shoes!
4/15/09 6:44 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! This is one groovy dress and a splendid review!
4/15/09 10:06 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow that is a fab dress , I love palmer pletsch since I learned to tissue fit with them not so long ago . That is definately on my list now . You look great !
4/16/09 3:05 AM
Sic said...
Very cute - you always pick the best patterned fabrics!
4/16/09 8:15 AM
yoshimi said...
I love your pretty dress! You look very beautiful in it.
4/16/09 8:33 AM
kasizzle said...
LOVE this on you!
4/16/09 9:56 AM
DivaQ said...
Very nice dress!
4/16/09 10:46 AM
BlossomKyle said...
LOVE IT, great fabric and great style!!
4/16/09 5:48 PM
Secretsugar said...
Great dress! I always enjoy your reviews both for your aesthetic and for the very helpful tips on making an SBA. I agree that us small-busted gals tend to get short shrift when it comes to details on how to fit one!
4/16/09 10:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look so geo-mazing!
4/16/09 11:17 PM
Christine B said...
Fabulous review - I've penciled a little note on my pattern envelope to re-read it when I get around to making this one up.
4/21/09 9:22 PM
ggexpansive said...
i love your dress and i love your fabric, you did a great job.
4/24/09 5:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used none
photo
Review by KG2 on 10/25/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Keyka Lou Patterns
photo
Review by sew4dasoul on 5/5/09
Read Review

Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us