SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-5 (Canvas Cargo Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 10:34 AM
Last Updated:4/16/09 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and helpful review, thanks!
1/17/10 5:27 AM
Therisa said...
I noticed that this pattern does not go to a 52 as many of the Ottobre patterns do. For someone who wanted to make one, could I just use a jean pattern that I have on hand, and widen the legs, or what did you think while fitting?
11/1/09 6:54 PM
Patti B said...
These look super on you! Your extra seam details just add to 'the look.'
4/16/09 4:20 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the review. I enjoyed reading all your modifications and rationals.
4/16/09 3:11 PM
TanyaMT said...
Great review. I love your adaptation for not enough fabric. Those extra seams look great on the pant legs.
4/16/09 1:48 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for fixing the links. You've done a fabulous job with this pattern. I look forward to seeing them in other fabrics!
4/16/09 1:23 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks! Good review. I had wondered about Ottobre pants. I too do not like the length they usually have - short!
4/16/09 1:22 PM
21wale said...
These are very nice. Nice job on the details.
4/16/09 12:56 PM
MagpieJen said...
I second Renren's suggestion. The glimpses I've gotten of these pants are fantastic, we need to see more :-)
4/15/09 10:04 PM
Renren said...
The only link that works is "decorative seams"--and these pants look great! I love the seaming and the side pocket. Would love to see the other images as well as a larger one of the thumbnail. I think this review deserves to be looked at so I hope you can fix the links. Wonderful workmanship!
4/15/09 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8181

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now