Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 575 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 9:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen149 said...
I love the fabric!
4/15/09 9:36 PM
lamstu said...
I didn't notice the flowers until you mentioned it either and I have made this mistake too. So wear it if it makes you happy! Do you wear it with trousers or skirts?
4/15/09 9:38 PM
SueV said...
I wore it with jeans. By the way, I tried it on before I put in the sleeves, and it looked really nice as a vest too
4/15/09 9:41 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, I love your top and really didn't notice the flower placement. I've seen several versions of this pattern and I like them all; it's going on the list now.
4/15/09 10:32 PM
Lilibet said...
Very pretty fabric and pattern. However I did notice the bulleyes and it would bother me too. It would be such a pity not wear it though. Would it be possible to add pockets or perhaps vertical strips of topstitched fabric to break up the flower placement?
4/16/09 0:01 AM
davin said...
I notice you live in La Crescenta. I'm in West Los Angeles, open to finding a sewing buddy. My kids are grown; I'm retired from a broadcast news career; a docent at LACMA. If you would welcome contact or exchanging ideas, Pls. let me know. But if you are too busy/too far away, that's also cool. Thanks, Davin
4/16/09 0:23 AM
Ann Smith said...
I didn't notice the pasties until you mentioned it. Like Lilibet my thought was pockets. Hmmm, maybe I should make it in one of these prints also...
4/16/09 1:17 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
What a lovely blouse!
4/16/09 7:14 AM
carolynw said...
Sue I love your shirt and honestly the placement of the flowers on the chest is lost in the overall pattern of the fabric which is somewhat busy and bright. Please wear often and with confidence. Had given up on SW patterns as they tend to swamp me but this one looks like a slightly more fitted top.
4/16/09 9:00 AM
marec said...
Intriguing top. I love designs like this and your choice of fabric and beautiful workmanship make this shirt memorable. I second the idea of perhaps adding pockets, if the flower placement bothers you. It really depends on how the shirt hangs while being worn-I'll bet they aren't noticable.
4/16/09 9:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow Sue, you did a great job on that flower placement. LOL! I say wear it anyway since no one noticed. It's a very cute pattern. Thanks for sharing this beautiful blouse.
4/16/09 10:05 AM
Kathi R said...
Great looking shirt - I feel your pain on the placement of flowers....I just did the same thing with a geometric pattern and have bullseye pattern on the girls. Seriously, nobody would notice going by in a fast car...wear your new shirt and enjoy it. Thanks for the review.
4/16/09 11:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love Japanese prints, and I love the top you made from this gorgeous one. I didn't notice the flower placement until I read your mention of it. I wouldn't give it a second thought. When you wear this blouse, people will only notice that it's truly stunning.
4/16/09 2:25 PM
susan sugden said...
beautiful work, you are talented!
4/16/09 8:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us