Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 928 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mommymita
photo
About mommymitastar
UT USA
Member since: 1/21/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/16/09 1:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Those turned out really nice! I really like the pocket details and the pin tucked front seams. Did you know that you can download the Jalie directions from their website? Then they are on one page and easier to use.
4/16/09 1:24 AM
JanJanB said...
Wow! Nice jeans, where did you get them? All kidding aside; they look fabulous on you. I think I'm going to have to try them. Congrats on your first review!
4/16/09 3:18 AM
mhk3boys said...
your jeans look really great! You definitely have the fit down! I want this pattern!
4/16/09 8:14 AM
Christas said...
These look very wonderful ..... DEFINITELY not homemade! Where did you buy your new jeans?! LOL!
4/16/09 9:41 AM
Renren said...
Really nice jeans, and as cabinbaby has said, the instructions are easily downloaded at jalie.com. At the website just find your pattern and under the pattern there are three options: 1) Enlarged picture; 2) Sizing Info / Back of Pattern; and 3)Print Instructions. I just did this for the first time yesterday and Page 1 was the instructions in English, Page 2 was the instructions in French, Page 3 was equivalent to a cutting diagram with outlines of pattern pieces and how many to cut, and in my case (an elastic waist skirt), there was a chart showing how long to cut elastic. (I did not print out page 2 since I do not speak French.) Yes, I too, hope someone asks you where you bought them!
4/16/09 9:51 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice jeans! Doesn't Jalie offer pdf files of their instructions that you can download?
4/16/09 3:52 PM
mommymita said...
Ha! I said I never read instructions and I suppose it would have been helpful to read through enough of it to discover you download them and print them out. Maybe I should start reading instructions.
4/16/09 6:06 PM
Dale C said...
I love them!
4/16/09 6:45 PM
Leora said...
Your jeans turned out so form fitting, they look great! I like your choice of thread color and pocket design.
4/18/09 1:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Fabulous fit! I've never tried jeans before, but you've tempted me to try! I enjoyed the beautiful pictures of your children!
4/18/09 8:29 PM
Bambi Lynne said...
I, too, am intimidated about sewing a pair of jeans and having them look homemade. But after reading about 25 reviews, I am confident that I can make a pair of jeans that will finally fit me!
2/10/10 1:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us