SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5804 

14 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 2:56 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Very nicely made! I agree, I think the print you chose helps prevent it from being "too cute".
4/20/09 2:37 PM
Secretsugar said...
I think it's very flattering on you and doesn't strike me as too young at all. I think the grown-up print mitigates the girlishness somewhat.
4/17/09 10:03 PM
nicegirl said...
I think that came out really cute! Thank you for the warning on the armscye. I'm going to have to watch all my McCall's patterns for this after I had a similar problem.
4/17/09 3:08 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks really good on you. Wear it a few times this summer and I think you'll find that you really like it.
4/17/09 9:32 AM
velosewer said...
Good use of fabric, print and pattern. I have the same issue with cuteness versus age thing because I'm short and I just tone down the cuteness. However I always comment that being short means you 'corner the market on cute'.
4/17/09 8:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
super cute!!!!!!!!!
4/17/09 1:40 AM
Caroleleah said...
Goodness, the style and fit are fabulous on you! A style like that just screams for a petite woman! It shows off your great legs and toned arms - what's not to love?!?
4/17/09 0:30 AM
Honeyface said...
It's really cute on you and nicely done. The review was really helpful to me. Thanks.
4/16/09 6:58 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
4/16/09 4:41 PM
sewbehind said...
The dress is very nice. If you've got the figure, go for it. (What crow's feet?)
4/16/09 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info