Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5804 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 531 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 2:56 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 3:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
The dress is very nice. If you've got the figure, go for it. (What crow's feet?)
4/16/09 3:01 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
4/16/09 4:41 PM
Honeyface said...
It's really cute on you and nicely done. The review was really helpful to me. Thanks.
4/16/09 6:58 PM
Caroleleah said...
Goodness, the style and fit are fabulous on you! A style like that just screams for a petite woman! It shows off your great legs and toned arms - what's not to love?!?
4/17/09 0:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
super cute!!!!!!!!!
4/17/09 1:40 AM
velosewer said...
Good use of fabric, print and pattern. I have the same issue with cuteness versus age thing because I'm short and I just tone down the cuteness. However I always comment that being short means you 'corner the market on cute'.
4/17/09 8:22 AM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks really good on you. Wear it a few times this summer and I think you'll find that you really like it.
4/17/09 9:32 AM
nicegirl said...
I think that came out really cute! Thank you for the warning on the armscye. I'm going to have to watch all my McCall's patterns for this after I had a similar problem.
4/17/09 3:08 PM
Secretsugar said...
I think it's very flattering on you and doesn't strike me as too young at all. I think the grown-up print mitigates the girlishness somewhat.
4/17/09 10:03 PM
MagpieJen said...
Very nicely made! I agree, I think the print you chose helps prevent it from being "too cute".
4/20/09 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 2561 Men's Shirts
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 7/6/04
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2253
photo
Review by couturemom on 5/8/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us