SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket (Ikina Jacket)

Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 5:58 PM
Last Updated:9/24/10 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
I love your new version, and especially love the way you highlighted this interesting fabric by using both sides.
9/28/10 11:05 PM
Terri K said...
Another winner Ann! The Ikina pattern is so versatile and classic
9/26/10 3:32 PM
marec said...
I love this version also! What wonderful fabric and how smart to play with the striped side like that.
9/25/10 9:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful again! I'm envious of your beautiful fabric. It looks great on you.
9/24/10 6:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - the small changes you made really make it different in such a nice way- your choice of jewellery is right on for this
9/24/10 5:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Another spectacular fabric and just the right pattern for it. Looks fantastic.
9/24/10 12:56 PM
marjenann said...
Exquisite piece!! Great design and execution! (I am watching way too much Project Runway!!!)
9/24/10 7:19 AM
Athene said...
The whole ensemble is great. The jacket is beautiful and thank you for the pictures of the Burda top also - very attractive.
4/18/09 4:12 AM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant. Definitely a cut above....
4/17/09 1:43 PM
magoe6217 said...
Totally beautiful on you. I have made this jacket four times but I like yours best.
4/17/09 1:42 PM
Karine said...
Ann, your jacket is beautiful. Lovely fabric choice. Jacket hangs perfectly and is very flattering. I am glad to know about the side facings. I was one of the ones who thought they would make me look wider - but they certainly don't on you. And I agree about the special style of the side facings. This is a winner!
4/17/09 11:08 AM
Barbara V said...
This is gorgeous and looks lovely on you! It is so clever how you used this beautiful fabric with reverse side for facing, neckband and sleeve hem and I agree with you, it makes the style special.
4/17/09 10:03 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is gorgeous - the fabric is to die for. You always know just how to use the fabric. The entire outfit is exquisitely put together.
4/17/09 9:32 AM
Christas said...
This is a beautiful ouftit! It looks wonderful on you!
4/17/09 8:57 AM
cecelia said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. I love the fabric--very well done.
4/17/09 8:40 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and classy looking.
4/17/09 5:11 AM
carolynw said...
I am totally in love with this - the fabric suits this pattern so well! Nice going Ann!!
4/16/09 8:31 PM
Second Avenue said...
Ann you look gorgeous in that outfit! I have always wanted to make the Ikina jacket and yours is inspiring. Regards, Gaylene
4/16/09 7:43 PM
chacha45 said...
Sooooo beautiful! And can I come live with you? Your house/garden are sooooo beautiful, too!
4/16/09 7:41 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I agree with AnneMarie, for sure! You look very glam!
4/16/09 7:34 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket. Do you have any type of closure to keep this top closed? I like that it looks pulled together. The fabric is also beautiful and the jacket looks great on you!
4/16/09 7:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am in awe. I love that rich fabric with the split-personality. The flip side made an excellent complement to the print side. This flattering kimono jacket pairs perfectly with your Plaza pants and the bias tank. Your accessories, too, complete this very stylish look.
4/16/09 7:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful classic style in a gorgeous fabric. You're right -- you will be able to wear this for yearsl.
4/16/09 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Silhouette Patterns 95

photo
by: Terri A

Review