SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 9:46 PM
Last Updated:8/9/09 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Gorgeous top. Thanks for all the information.
4/16/09 9:52 PM
sewbehind said...
Thanks for reviewing this top, Dawn. I can see living in this top in Canada too. I would think you would get your money's worth after 50 times.
4/16/09 10:40 PM
AngieC said...
What a beautiful and perfect fitting pullover!
4/16/09 11:44 PM
dorothyn said...
Very nice top. It's amazing how fashion cycles around. I made almost the exact same top when I was in high school in the late 70s! It was in a gorgeous green velour and I wore it for my Senior photo!
4/17/09 1:02 AM
Marie-Claude said...
It's a great pattern, isn't it? I abolutely love it - yours looks great! It must be very comfy in that wool knit!
4/17/09 7:25 AM
Marie-Claude said...
(sorry double post)
4/17/09 7:43 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love Kwik Sew and Jalie also!
4/17/09 10:24 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top!
4/17/09 10:58 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful sweater, Dawn. As you said, this is a terrific layering piece. Love the collar.
4/17/09 11:11 AM
Renren said...
I do like your top and considered purchasing the pattern recently at jalie.com . . . do tell us, what is break-up? I am visualizing massive glaciers, ice floes and icebergs shifting and crackling and avalanches threatening. Or is just when school lets out for summer??? No matter, you will be cozy at any rate.
4/17/09 1:48 PM
petro said...
Very nice top. I have a rtw cotton jersey one which is very similar, and have taken off a pattern to repeat it. I like yours in wool, its classier.
4/17/09 1:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute style. I'll have to make one for myself.
4/17/09 8:57 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
Congratulations Cabinbaby, You surpassed the century mark in the number of reviews you've written. In my book this puts you in an elite club, to be sure. Comparing baseball, it'd be like hitting 500 home runs. You reviews are always great, and you tackle ANY kind of project. Tell more about sewing wool jersey. Is it superwash, double knit? I have been making cycling Jerseys out of wool, but have trouble getting a stretchable hem that hangs right. howe did you do yours. Great look and craftsmanship
4/18/09 12:19 PM
Cornelia said...
Thanks so much for the addition for kids. I'm thinking about this for my 2.5 y/o DGD and 6 y/o DGS in wicking jersey with SPF for summer coverups. Then there's always fleece for winter. Glad to see it modeled on a boy, he looks so cute, and not girly at all.
4/23/09 11:27 AM
Raye Ann said...
very cute! i've spent alot of time in SE Alaska, and would've worn this to death, as I did all of my fleece clothing:)
8/9/09 3:55 PM
AnitaJ said...
Nice top! Your latest version looks so warm & cozy. :)
8/9/09 4:00 PM
diane s said...
thanks for the review, I have this pattern on order and can't wait to try it
8/9/09 4:51 PM
lyndle said...
This top looks great on you! Thanks for all the helpful details, I'm adding this pattern to my wish list.
8/9/09 5:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely beautiful and nicely sewn. You are an inspiration.
8/9/09 5:41 PM
carolynw said...
I LOVE THIS - have some similar fabric and will attempt to make this - just hope my placket comes out as neat as yours - great review as always - love that "Crazy Child"
8/9/09 5:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Ok, I'm buying this pattern. :) It has been on my list for a awhile but after seeing your lovely versions I must have it. I love both your tops and the kid's as well.
8/9/09 7:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
That does it! I'm ordering this pattern right now!
8/9/09 8:31 PM
Delia Wilson said...
I am so glad you posted this and the sewater looks great on your blog, I have been contemplating purchasing this and I think I will-Great job.
8/10/09 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review