SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5105 (Women's Blouse and Skirt)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Pretty outfit! Good job!
4/17/09 8:07 PM
sewtime said...
What a pretty outfit!!
4/17/09 8:07 PM
chacha45 said...
I'm so glad to see the Connie Crawford patterns being reviewed. The drawings tell me nothing and I'm glad to see how they look in real life. Very pretty and flattering!
4/17/09 8:11 PM
gaginny said...
I love her patterns and sew them a lot. I finally got my husband to make some pictures last weekend and will add other reviews as time permits. Thanks for the kind remarks.
4/17/09 8:48 PM
Renren said...
Ah, yes, the areas where we tend to spread out a bit . . . I've got some of those. I think I must try these patterns. Beautiful results in your case, for sure.
4/17/09 10:33 PM
lindaII said...
You look so pretty and happy in this outfit!
4/17/09 11:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice. I've been putting off making this pattern up. Really nice choice of fabrics. I guess I'll have to get busy now that I see how nice it makes up.
4/18/09 3:16 AM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks for the review :) I really enjoy reading your reviews. Great job, it looks very nice on you.
4/18/09 9:08 AM
Christas said...
Oh my! Another very pretty garment sewn by you! You really have an eye for the perfect fabrics to go with a pattern. All of the style lines of the pattern show up so nicely in this fabric choice. The fit is very nice and you look so pretty in this!
4/18/09 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now