SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5105 (Women's Blouse and Skirt)

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny

About gaginnystar
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (4/18/09 11:28 AM) Reply
Oh my! Another very pretty garment sewn by you! You really have an eye for the perfect fabrics to go with a pattern. All of the style lines of the pattern show up so nicely in this fabric choice. The fit is very nice and you look so pretty in this!
Mary in MS said... (4/18/09 9:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review :) I really enjoy reading your reviews. Great job, it looks very nice on you.
katlew03 said... (4/18/09 3:16 AM) Reply
Very nice. I've been putting off making this pattern up. Really nice choice of fabrics. I guess I'll have to get busy now that I see how nice it makes up.
lindaII said... (4/17/09 11:31 PM) Reply
You look so pretty and happy in this outfit!
renren said... (4/17/09 10:33 PM) Reply
Ah, yes, the areas where we tend to spread out a bit . . . I've got some of those. I think I must try these patterns. Beautiful results in your case, for sure.
gaginny said... (4/17/09 8:48 PM) Reply
I love her patterns and sew them a lot. I finally got my husband to make some pictures last weekend and will add other reviews as time permits. Thanks for the kind remarks.
chacha45 said... (4/17/09 8:11 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see the Connie Crawford patterns being reviewed. The drawings tell me nothing and I'm glad to see how they look in real life. Very pretty and flattering!
sewtime said... (4/17/09 8:07 PM) Reply
What a pretty outfit!!
persevering said... (4/17/09 8:07 PM) Reply
Pretty outfit! Good job!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2479

by: mnitts

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details