SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7776 (Mens blouson jacket)

Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Race
photo

 
 
About Racestar
IN USA
Member since: 12/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
What an excellent jacket!! I recently started making shirts for my husband and I've found that I really enjoy making men's clothing. THanks for the jacket idea. You really did a fabulous job on this. It looks so professional.
4/23/09 11:27 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Great job. My husband might like this.....
4/23/09 11:33 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that mine would too. he actually looks manly, even with the paisley side out.
4/23/09 11:41 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very nice. Really great lining fabric too.
4/24/09 0:46 AM
jessbev said...
I love the iPhone pocket. That's the kind of thing only a guy would think of.
4/24/09 0:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful jacket! Very professional. You should make another. It's very stylish and I love the fabrics you used.
4/24/09 1:02 AM
Justiina said...
That looks really great! I'm jealous of your welt pockets, they are so neat.
4/24/09 2:33 AM
QuickFade said...
Thanks for the review. My son would love a jacket like that made in a dark solid. He's slender as well, so this gives me an idea of how it would look on him.
4/24/09 3:46 AM
Woolygal said...
You d id a beautiful job on this jacket.
4/24/09 7:22 AM
MagpieJen said...
I LOVE this jacket! So classic and beautifully made - informative review too!
4/24/09 10:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great jacket! I love the fabric and would love to make something like this for my husband.
4/24/09 2:12 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this jacket. Your welt pockets are perfect!
4/24/09 6:10 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jacket!
4/24/09 7:05 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Great jacket! I agree that elastic on the side would be a great alteration next time. I actually had this in mind BECAUSE of the Members Only-ness of it, as a maybe someday project for my dad - he would like that kind of thing! lol. This came out much better than the envelope!
4/24/09 7:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like your version much better than the one in Burda's photo. I'm really impressed that you made it reversible, too. Very nice!!
4/24/09 7:29 PM
Ody said...
What a great looking jacket, and handsome model! Love the phone pocket and you did a superb job on making it look expensive RTW!
4/24/09 7:52 PM
Catbird said...
This is a great jacket, and the addition of the iPhone pocket and reversability is inspired!
4/24/09 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Butterick 503

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now