Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7776 (Mens blouson jacket) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 257 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Race
photo
About Racestar
IN USA
Member since: 12/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 10:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
What an excellent jacket!! I recently started making shirts for my husband and I've found that I really enjoy making men's clothing. THanks for the jacket idea. You really did a fabulous job on this. It looks so professional.
4/23/09 11:27 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Great job. My husband might like this.....
4/23/09 11:33 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that mine would too. he actually looks manly, even with the paisley side out.
4/23/09 11:41 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very nice. Really great lining fabric too.
4/24/09 0:46 AM
jessbev said...
I love the iPhone pocket. That's the kind of thing only a guy would think of.
4/24/09 0:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful jacket! Very professional. You should make another. It's very stylish and I love the fabrics you used.
4/24/09 1:02 AM
Justiina said...
That looks really great! I'm jealous of your welt pockets, they are so neat.
4/24/09 2:33 AM
QuickFade said...
Thanks for the review. My son would love a jacket like that made in a dark solid. He's slender as well, so this gives me an idea of how it would look on him.
4/24/09 3:46 AM
Woolygal said...
You d id a beautiful job on this jacket.
4/24/09 7:22 AM
MagpieJen said...
I LOVE this jacket! So classic and beautifully made - informative review too!
4/24/09 10:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great jacket! I love the fabric and would love to make something like this for my husband.
4/24/09 2:12 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this jacket. Your welt pockets are perfect!
4/24/09 6:10 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jacket!
4/24/09 7:05 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Great jacket! I agree that elastic on the side would be a great alteration next time. I actually had this in mind BECAUSE of the Members Only-ness of it, as a maybe someday project for my dad - he would like that kind of thing! lol. This came out much better than the envelope!
4/24/09 7:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like your version much better than the one in Burda's photo. I'm really impressed that you made it reversible, too. Very nice!!
4/24/09 7:29 PM
Ody said...
What a great looking jacket, and handsome model! Love the phone pocket and you did a superb job on making it look expensive RTW!
4/24/09 7:52 PM
Catbird said...
This is a great jacket, and the addition of the iPhone pocket and reversability is inspired!
4/24/09 8:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us