SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7776 (Mens blouson jacket)

Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Race
photo

 
 
About Racestar
IN USA
Member since: 12/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This is a great jacket, and the addition of the iPhone pocket and reversability is inspired!
4/24/09 8:14 PM
Ody said...
What a great looking jacket, and handsome model! Love the phone pocket and you did a superb job on making it look expensive RTW!
4/24/09 7:52 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like your version much better than the one in Burda's photo. I'm really impressed that you made it reversible, too. Very nice!!
4/24/09 7:29 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Great jacket! I agree that elastic on the side would be a great alteration next time. I actually had this in mind BECAUSE of the Members Only-ness of it, as a maybe someday project for my dad - he would like that kind of thing! lol. This came out much better than the envelope!
4/24/09 7:07 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jacket!
4/24/09 7:05 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this jacket. Your welt pockets are perfect!
4/24/09 6:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great jacket! I love the fabric and would love to make something like this for my husband.
4/24/09 2:12 PM
MagpieJen said...
I LOVE this jacket! So classic and beautifully made - informative review too!
4/24/09 10:30 AM
Woolygal said...
You d id a beautiful job on this jacket.
4/24/09 7:22 AM
QuickFade said...
Thanks for the review. My son would love a jacket like that made in a dark solid. He's slender as well, so this gives me an idea of how it would look on him.
4/24/09 3:46 AM
Justiina said...
That looks really great! I'm jealous of your welt pockets, they are so neat.
4/24/09 2:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful jacket! Very professional. You should make another. It's very stylish and I love the fabrics you used.
4/24/09 1:02 AM
jessbev said...
I love the iPhone pocket. That's the kind of thing only a guy would think of.
4/24/09 0:56 AM
Sew Shy said...
Very nice. Really great lining fabric too.
4/24/09 0:46 AM
Re Becca said...
I think that mine would too. he actually looks manly, even with the paisley side out.
4/23/09 11:41 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Great job. My husband might like this.....
4/23/09 11:33 PM
birdmcfarland said...
What an excellent jacket!! I recently started making shirts for my husband and I've found that I really enjoy making men's clothing. THanks for the jacket idea. You really did a fabulous job on this. It looks so professional.
4/23/09 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6288

photo
by: Izybel18

Review