SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/18/09 6:32 AM
Last Updated:11/19/10 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Darling and great review!
4/18/09 7:38 AM
Renren said...
I think this skirt looks great on you and thanks for such a thorough review. Love that orange facing fabric, too.
4/18/09 8:28 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That came out very well. I don't believe you could buy one that would fit as well.
4/18/09 8:38 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very cute skirt. Nice review.
4/18/09 8:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
4/18/09 9:28 AM
Christas said...
This is a great looking skirt! It looks wonderful on you! Thanks so much for the nice review.
4/18/09 9:43 AM
cabinbaby said...
Very cute! I really like your topstitching. I never realized the zipper was in the front like that.
4/18/09 9:55 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks! Dawn, I moved the zip. Burda puts it in the side seam, not the front, but I was feeling contrary (and the front-front side panel is a straighter seam)
4/18/09 10:10 AM
21wale said...
This looks like it fits you really well, despite your misgivings. I really like it in denim and you might start a new trend with your pocket/zipper variation!
4/18/09 10:49 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice skirt. :)
4/18/09 10:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking skirt on you! It reminds me of a Guess skirt I saw recently.
4/18/09 11:02 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute! I think you should get over your hesitation, it looks great! Terrific decision to move the zip, it looks better in the front than the side or back. And a wonderfully helpful review, thanks!
4/18/09 12:22 PM
Annette1 said...
You can wear this skirt in absolutely ANY color you want to, including bright yellow, with your cute little figure. :o) I think this looks GREAT on you and should be a TNT. Annette has spoken! :o) Also, your change in placement of that zipper has added such a cute detail!
4/18/09 1:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
This was the only pattern I liked in the April issue, and it's good to see that it makes up even better. It's definitely not a "doubtful" garment on you. Bravo.
4/18/09 8:38 PM
Ellenatlga said...
oh for sure this is a TNT for you. This is a great look for you, the silhouette is very flattering. I love it!
4/19/09 7:25 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great skirt :-)
4/19/09 8:02 AM
MagpieJen said...
Such nice detailing and finishing on this! You've made it your own!
4/20/09 2:22 PM
alviana said...
a very cute skirt. i would love to try this. ur version is better than in the maz
5/20/09 0:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Most helpful review. I have yet to make a BWOF skirt and keep looking at this one. Decided it was best to read the reviews and then decide. Like you, A-lines are not high on my skirt list, but maybe should try a change.
7/11/09 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Great skirt. Fits you very well. Nice review.
11/19/10 4:19 PM
Renren said...
Oh, a great skirt, and haven't they all been from this pattern? I have this issue and everytime I see the skirt reviewed I am reminded I really should sew it!
11/19/10 10:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this remnant is PITIFUL NO MORE. :o) This is just the cutest little skirt on you. I LOVE that waistband, and the FIT is perfect. :o)
11/20/10 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: Jrhee

Review