SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP-104 (No Sweat Easy Sew Butterfly To)

14 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said... (4/19/09 8:57 PM) Reply
The fabric is so pretty and looks good on you. I second the motion for a cami underneath. Black, purples- even a square cut with a little lace- would look pretty and be versatile too.
Christas said... (4/19/09 10:12 AM) Reply
Well, good grief! Can we just trade closets? I love everything you have been sewing!
chacha45 said... (4/18/09 10:22 PM) Reply
I would try that cami and not let that gorgeous fabric go to waste! Lovely blouse!
Immelu said... (4/18/09 8:26 PM) Reply
I think this top really looks flattering on you. I made this same style and usually wear a cami under mine. In fact, I need to make this one again :)
Heatherrique said... (4/18/09 8:00 PM) Reply
Although the pattern did not work for you, your blouse is much more lovelier than HP's illustration. Wear it a little more and you might change your mind.
gaginny said... (4/18/09 6:10 PM) Reply
No....that had not occurred to me. I did try a tip that I read somewhere....you fasten a rubber band around a little bunch of the cowl from the inside and it takes up some of the fullness.
snaffles said... (4/18/09 4:57 PM) Reply
The top is lovely and looks good on you. Have you thought of wearing a black cami under it? Or sewing in a modesty panel?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8555

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
McCall's 6446

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details