SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-124C (60s dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Beautiful color and fabric combo!
5/20/09 5:19 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Stunning dress!
4/28/09 1:55 AM
Marji said...
Lovely dress and lovely daughter. Agreed, it looks very classy.
4/22/09 8:28 AM
Mahler said...
This is a great pattern Burda also has in their regular pattern. You version of it is impeccable. The choice of fabric makes so beautiful, your workwomanship is so good. Nice modele !
4/21/09 9:50 PM
loohoo44 said...
Wow, what a perfect dress for your daughter!! Nice details too.
4/21/09 8:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! It looks superb!
4/21/09 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such a charming and fun dress on your dd. I can see from whom she got her gorgeous model-like looks from... Thanks for sharing the cool pics!
4/20/09 5:37 PM
Christas said...
This dress looks so nice! It fits your daughter beautifully and is sewn to perfection!
4/20/09 5:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Absolutely beautiful! I refer to both the dress and your daughter - she looked like a pro on the catwalk! I think I have this issue, will have to take a look for it....
4/20/09 3:05 PM
MagpieJen said...
Charming! I love the colour combo and the piping especially. She will be the toast of the cruise ship!
4/20/09 1:59 PM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is stunning. It looks SO beautifully made. I love it.
4/20/09 1:40 PM
amy in mpls said...
OOh so cute. I love the piping.
4/20/09 11:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Pretty!
4/20/09 10:12 AM
Woolygal said...
Your dress is adorable - VERY professional.
4/20/09 6:53 AM
kerrynw said...
Your daughter would be very pleased with this beautiful dress. She looks fabulous in it. Well done!
4/20/09 5:36 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow your daughter looks gorgeous in that beautiful sun dress!
4/20/09 4:28 AM
Ann Smith said...
The dress is really spectacular with the perfect piping. You did such a wonderful job with the detail and the fit and your daughter models it beautifully.
4/20/09 2:10 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love, love, love this dress especially the piping. I don't do BWOF but this one certainly tempts me.
4/20/09 1:05 AM
Vintage Joan said...
What a perfect summer dress. :)
4/19/09 11:19 PM
DorothyK said...
You did a great job on the dress and it's perfect for your DD. It's nice to have such a stunning model wear your creations. Your impeccable workmanship really shows. Love the piping.
4/19/09 11:19 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your excellent workmanship makes this dress stand out. The fabric is gorgeous, and the piping is very well done! The dress hangs beautifully and fits your pretty model perfectly. I am sure you and your DD were smash hits at the show!
4/19/09 10:09 PM
JoanneM said...
Beautiful dress. Well done!
4/19/09 10:05 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! I have the Burda paper pattern of this dress and am glad to see it made up. You never know which magazine featured the paper pattern, so now I can look and see what others have done as well. Thanks!
4/19/09 9:54 PM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that looks FANTASTIC!!! I love the colors and the workwomanship is amazing!! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE.IT.
4/19/09 9:37 PM
JEF said...
You made a yellow and black dress look classy. I am so impressed with the look and your craftmanship.
4/19/09 9:26 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful!!!!
4/19/09 9:24 PM
kathleencramer said...
what beautiful craftmanship on that dress! It looks stunning on her. You did a wonderful job with the fit. And the fabric is a real winner. I love the black piping. I really looks great. Good job!
4/19/09 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 09-2012-109

photo
by: wsm2408

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now