Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8480 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 603 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/09 2:05 PM
Last Updated:4/19/09 2:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Jane said...
I like the narrower topstitching on this - good choice. Beautiful jacket!
4/19/09 2:30 PM
Dee2 said...
Fabulous jacket! The buttons are perfect.
4/19/09 3:24 PM
Renren said...
Devine Details for certain! Beautiful!
4/19/09 3:57 PM
Beek said...
Nice jacket. The bright turquoise is wonderful!
4/19/09 3:59 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the color. Shape is great.
4/19/09 6:55 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - I can see you put a lot of effort into making this - it certainly is an A++ jacket
4/19/09 6:57 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WOW! Killer jacket! Love it! Bet the Easter Bunny brought you lots of goodies, just because you had a fab outfit! I especially like the effect of the buttons on the overall look. Well done~!
4/19/09 7:32 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love this jacket. The style, color and the buttons. Great job.
4/19/09 7:40 PM
Izzie said...
Fantastic jacket!
4/19/09 8:11 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fantastic color! Love the seam lines on this pattern. You did a beautiful job putting it together. And the choice of lining is delicious! what a great jacket!
4/19/09 9:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! This pattern is waiting for me this fall. Yours looks so springy with the fabric you chose.
4/19/09 10:06 PM
KathySews said...
I do love this jacket. Your color choice was great - and I agree, lined jackets are nice for easy on/off
4/20/09 7:13 AM
Karine said...
Great looking jacket - love those buttons! Nice job.
4/20/09 9:05 AM
Christas said...
Amazing jacket .... love the color!
4/20/09 5:32 PM
callmeRuth said...
Wow, your jacket came out great!
5/30/09 11:05 AM
Bonnie O said...
I had to see which one of the jackets was yours after reading your comment on mine. How funny that you and I used the same color. Your version is just adorable and I bet it was adorable for your Easter outfit!
5/3/11 4:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us