Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-118 (pantaloni zampa) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 806 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Tany
photo
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:01 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous pair of pants, Tany. Lovely fit.
4/20/09 11:15 AM
cabinbaby said...
Ooooo, I love those!
4/20/09 11:24 AM
Renren said...
Your pants fit beautifully and your advanced sewing skills are definitely on display! Thanks for the info on adding a lining. Also, I have read that you can do a partial lining which would end at the knees instead of extending to the hemline. Oh, I do love these pants!
4/20/09 11:25 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
These look lovely! Great review, thanks!
4/20/09 11:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Great fit.
4/20/09 11:32 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous pants. :)
4/20/09 11:38 AM
emo said...
These look great! I can't wait to make them!
4/20/09 11:56 AM
michellep74 said...
Another great pair of pants from this pattern. I may have to try this one!
4/20/09 12:03 PM
persevering said...
What an amazing fit! Thanks for your review.
4/20/09 12:18 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fit!!
4/20/09 12:43 PM
MagpieJen said...
Great review - and great work on the lining!
4/20/09 1:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
These are a great pair of pants. Another winner for you.
4/20/09 1:46 PM
Leora said...
This style is perfect for your figure!
4/20/09 2:02 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants.
4/20/09 2:38 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful white pants! Love the details and all your workmanship!
4/20/09 3:05 PM
Heidi Ho said...
WOW!!! Those pants fit you perfectly. They look great. This pattern is my next project and I wear size 38 also. I hope mine fit as nicely as yours do. I am making them in lightweight denim. Now I am even more excited to get started after seeing yours!!!
4/20/09 3:49 PM
cindyann said...
Another winner, Tany!
4/20/09 3:54 PM
Gold said...
Cute pants they fit you great!
4/20/09 4:20 PM
kidmd said...
This is on my must-sew list. Thanks for your comments!
4/20/09 4:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, Love! Perfect fit and perfect complement to the pink blouse and lavender trench.
4/20/09 4:56 PM
lmg said...
Gorgeous. And they aren't too wide as well. Lovely fit.
4/20/09 8:00 PM
whistlin dixie said...
As always, a detailed review and excellent sewing skills. You're an inspiration!
4/20/09 8:01 PM
SusiM said...
Great fit and such excellent work! Love your blog. Thanks for the review.
4/21/09 0:54 AM
Elke said...
Great looking pants and they fit you perfectly!
4/21/09 6:17 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful!! This is on my sew list, thank you so much for all the information they will be very helpful when I finally get to sew.
4/21/09 7:02 AM
maggy said...
The pants look wonderful. I am going to search my Burda Magazine for this pattern!
4/21/09 7:06 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Beautiful pants and they fit you perfectly.
4/21/09 8:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Looks great, very nice fit.
4/21/09 8:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Look wonderful.
4/21/09 2:06 PM
Miss33 said...
Beautiful pants!
4/22/09 4:17 AM
sewituprachel said...
Simply adorable. I wish I got Budra mag. I'd make this pattern too. Your review was very detailed and I think in the future I might be less afraid of lining pants. Thanks! Great job. Much nicer then anything I've seen in stores.
2/1/12 9:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us