SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-118 (pantaloni zampa)

11 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Tany
photo

 
 
About Tanystarstarstar
PORTUGAL
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous pair of pants, Tany. Lovely fit.
4/20/09 11:15 AM
cabinbaby said...
Ooooo, I love those!
4/20/09 11:24 AM
Renren said...
Your pants fit beautifully and your advanced sewing skills are definitely on display! Thanks for the info on adding a lining. Also, I have read that you can do a partial lining which would end at the knees instead of extending to the hemline. Oh, I do love these pants!
4/20/09 11:25 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
These look lovely! Great review, thanks!
4/20/09 11:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Great fit.
4/20/09 11:32 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous pants. :)
4/20/09 11:38 AM
emo said...
These look great! I can't wait to make them!
4/20/09 11:56 AM
michellep74 said...
Another great pair of pants from this pattern. I may have to try this one!
4/20/09 12:03 PM
persevering said...
What an amazing fit! Thanks for your review.
4/20/09 12:18 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fit!!
4/20/09 12:43 PM
MagpieJen said...
Great review - and great work on the lining!
4/20/09 1:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
These are a great pair of pants. Another winner for you.
4/20/09 1:46 PM
Leora said...
This style is perfect for your figure!
4/20/09 2:02 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants.
4/20/09 2:38 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful white pants! Love the details and all your workmanship!
4/20/09 3:05 PM
Heidi Ho said...
WOW!!! Those pants fit you perfectly. They look great. This pattern is my next project and I wear size 38 also. I hope mine fit as nicely as yours do. I am making them in lightweight denim. Now I am even more excited to get started after seeing yours!!!
4/20/09 3:49 PM
cindyann said...
Another winner, Tany!
4/20/09 3:54 PM
Gold said...
Cute pants they fit you great!
4/20/09 4:20 PM
kidmd said...
This is on my must-sew list. Thanks for your comments!
4/20/09 4:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, Love! Perfect fit and perfect complement to the pink blouse and lavender trench.
4/20/09 4:56 PM
lmg said...
Gorgeous. And they aren't too wide as well. Lovely fit.
4/20/09 8:00 PM
whistlin dixie said...
As always, a detailed review and excellent sewing skills. You're an inspiration!
4/20/09 8:01 PM
SusiM said...
Great fit and such excellent work! Love your blog. Thanks for the review.
4/21/09 0:54 AM
Elke said...
Great looking pants and they fit you perfectly!
4/21/09 6:17 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful!! This is on my sew list, thank you so much for all the information they will be very helpful when I finally get to sew.
4/21/09 7:02 AM
maggy said...
The pants look wonderful. I am going to search my Burda Magazine for this pattern!
4/21/09 7:06 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Beautiful pants and they fit you perfectly.
4/21/09 8:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Looks great, very nice fit.
4/21/09 8:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Look wonderful.
4/21/09 2:06 PM
Miss33 said...
Beautiful pants!
4/22/09 4:17 AM
sewituprachel said...
Simply adorable. I wish I got Budra mag. I'd make this pattern too. Your review was very detailed and I think in the future I might be less afraid of lining pants. Thanks! Great job. Much nicer then anything I've seen in stores.
2/1/12 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now