SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

127 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/21/09 10:25 AM
Last Updated:4/21/09 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pt6356 said...
very cute!
4/22/09 7:08 AM
Caroleleah said...
Very cute dress! Looks like a great fit!
4/22/09 1:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Robin, I adore this high-energy dress on you! GORGEOUS!
4/21/09 11:36 PM
Christas said...
This looks great on you! Love your fabric choice.
4/21/09 4:11 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I didn't love this pattern as much as most other people who made it, either. Maybe it's a height thing.
4/21/09 3:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good! ;-)
4/21/09 3:25 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I really like the fabric you chose for this.
4/21/09 3:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very cute dress! The fabric is gorgeous - I'd love to get to Vogue Fabrics in Chicago one day... You look great in this dress!
4/21/09 2:47 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great! Cute fabric choice as well.
4/21/09 2:27 PM
RobinMCPA said...
One other design change I forgot to mention - I cut the back piece on the fold to eliminate a seam down the back, while also giving a little more room in the caboose. This probably wasn't necessary from a sizing standpoint, but I like that the pattern is uninterrupted in the back by eliminating the seam.
4/21/09 1:46 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks really cute on you. I love the print, and it looks like you do have good coverage.
4/21/09 12:11 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for sharing your experience sewing this dress which looks attractive on you. The fabric design is great too! I appreciate what you said comparing it to what is I guess Simplicity 4074. I've never sewn a knit fabric and carefully consider everyone's opinion and experience to help me for the eventuality when I'm able to sew. (Meanwhile, I really enjoy the reviews.)
4/21/09 12:03 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! your dress turned out really great! I've never sewn a Vogue pattern and I'm not too sure if I want to but yours turned out great!
4/21/09 11:46 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice dress - you look great in it!
4/21/09 11:34 AM
Renren said...
Dress fits beautifully! Love the fabric, too.
4/21/09 10:53 AM
Gold said...
Very very cute dress on you! Love the color of the fabric.
4/21/09 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info