SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

91 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/22/09 10:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Wow! These dresses are so attractive on you! The fitting information you provide and how you feel about these and other people's reactions, means a lot to me because I can also compare this with the other dresses you've made, to help me understand better for my own sewing. Thank you!
4/22/09 10:24 AM
busymomof3 said...
All the dresses look amazing on you!! I should have picked this pattern up for myself this past weekend! I will for sure next sale! Thanks for the great reviews! I will be looking at them again before taking this one on!
4/22/09 11:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
These look fabulous! I love the variations. What an excellent pattern!
4/22/09 12:12 PM
Renren said...
I love all versions, too, but I especially love the yellow one with the strappy heels. The strap of the shoe echoes the design in the dress of the same color and it is just perfection.
4/22/09 2:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a wonderful job on all of these dresses, and they look fantastic on you!
4/22/09 3:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dresses! The fit is fantastic!
4/22/09 3:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
Another cute dress(es)! You have a good eye for picking out knit fabrics! Great job.
4/22/09 3:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Robin, this looks fabulous! Great print and style on you! You have been so busy! :-)
4/22/09 4:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I really like the teal one, it shows off your figure. "have you lost weight" is the best compliment that you can get on your clothes!
4/22/09 6:12 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I have this pattern and hope it looks as good on me as it does on you.
4/22/09 7:10 PM
carolynw said...
You are sure getting your money's worth from this - all three dresses are winners in every way!!
4/23/09 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
You are sure getting your money's worth from this - all three dresses are winners in every way!!
4/23/09 9:01 AM
fryman said...
I also have this pattern and recently bought fabric in a poly/lycra. Hope mine looks as good as yours. I esp. like the printed fabrics Way to go!
4/23/09 1:55 PM
Secretsugar said...
I like all your versions very much! I would have been completely thrilled to have been admired all the way across an airport in a dress I'd made!
4/25/09 9:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty dresses.
5/1/09 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
brerrabbit.com Dove Fitted T

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now