SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1688 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/09 12:24 PM
Last Updated:4/22/09 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WhiteBow said...
Gorgeous color for you! You look elegant! Thanks for the warning about the low neckline and low armhole.
3/3/10 5:12 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Thank you for the review. I am in the middle of making this and was just about to give up in frustration over the v-neck facing, but reading your review and seeing the finished product gave me hope. You look fabulous in that dress.
4/27/09 2:51 PM
N_Vogue said...
Erica, what can I say. You knocked the ball out of the park with this one. The pattern choice for this fabric and colour is awesome. You look so regal in this dress. WoW!!!
4/27/09 0:32 AM
Tany said...
I love this dress!!! Thank you for the very helpful review, Erica!
4/26/09 9:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You own that color!! You rock that dress. And you are a rockstar seamstress!
4/23/09 4:39 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a stunning dress, I absolutely love it - and the color really suits you. I bet that Tracy Reese would love your version.
4/23/09 10:28 AM
Secretsugar said...
Lovely job on this dress! You look beautiful. I keep eyeing this pattern--and some silk to make it up in. The more positive reviews I see, the more I feel ready to take the plunge!
4/23/09 8:50 AM
KrystalL said...
Erica, this is a beautiful color on you! Rock on!
4/23/09 8:41 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Erica....this is just beautiful! ..and what a great color on you. Your stitching is impeccable...what a wonderful dress !
4/23/09 6:43 AM
PJH said...
Just beautiful! Thank you for the review.
4/23/09 4:45 AM
kerrynw said...
This dress is absolutely beautiful on you! I love the colour.
4/23/09 3:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
very beautiful! i have this pattern and am waiting to make it... but grow more excited each review i see. it seems to be a keeper as it looks gorgeous on everyone! thank you for the helpful review.
4/23/09 1:31 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Excellent photos of your construction details... Smashing dress! I was wondering what you were sewing... now we know~ Fabulously inspiring THANKS!
4/22/09 11:13 PM
Terri Smith said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the photos of the seams and zipper. Very nice work.
4/22/09 10:24 PM
lmg said...
WOW! The bound zipper tape is gorgeous....as well as the rest of the dress.
4/22/09 9:49 PM
susan sugden said...
beautiful dress, you look wonderful!
4/22/09 9:40 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ... gorgeous color!
4/22/09 8:40 PM
Gold said...
Very very cute!!Love that color on you.
4/22/09 7:48 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous and glamorous. The color is stunning!
4/22/09 6:46 PM
carolynw said...
WOW Erica this is smokin' hot on you
4/22/09 5:52 PM
slow_sewer said...
Your dress is beautiful as well as beautifully made. Really impressive!
4/22/09 5:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
This dress looks sooooo fine on you, Erica!
4/22/09 4:53 PM
craftygamma said...
Too beautiful for words! You are so talented.
4/22/09 4:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous and elegant dress. It's perfect in the striking silk crepe. Thanks for the info on construction techniques.
4/22/09 3:56 PM
QuickFade said...
Thanks for the review. Very nice job. But, I almost didn't recognize the thumbnail as you without you being outside!
4/22/09 3:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Well, it's the perfect color, the perfect fit, and the perfect length, and you look smashing! Another gorgeous garment from your talented hands!
4/22/09 3:28 PM
Pamaro said...
That bound zipper tape is such a professional detail. I've never done that before, hmmmm... The dress is beautifully made and looks great on you.
4/22/09 3:17 PM
crazygrad said...
That color was made for YOU. Breathtaking!
4/22/09 2:06 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous dress that looks fabulous on you! I am pleasantly surprised to hear about the construction methods.
4/22/09 1:56 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow- This is one beautiful and beautifully made dress! As usual, a bold and beautiful addition to your wardrobe. Thanks for the review, all the little touches are little surprises--I had no idea looking at the pattern!
4/22/09 1:39 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/22/09 1:35 PM
Mahler said...
What an inspiring version of that dress. Wonderful colour on you !
4/22/09 1:35 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is an absolutely beautiful dress. I went pass this pattern several times but you have really done it justice.
4/22/09 1:02 PM
Sic said...
Whoa - that is so gorgeous! Thank you so much for the review - I plan on making this to wear to a summer wedding and your reviews are always so helpful! Also, the color is stunning on you!
4/22/09 12:34 PM
Leora said...
Your dress is so pretty! I've done a FBA on just the side panel then added length to the main bodice. If it doesn't work then I'll go back and do a shoulder ps FBA like you did *if I can figure it out LOL*
4/22/09 12:34 PM
sewing addict said...
All of your creations are so beautiful. This looks good enough to be worn inside out. You are so gifted.
4/22/09 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info