SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2009-15 (Sleeveless day dress)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! A cute, comfortable, flattering, versatile dress! Thank you for the review!
4/28/09 2:05 AM
squirrellypoo said...
hahah thanks everyone! The photo is taken on one of the floating garden barges on the mooring where I live. And yup, that is Tower Bridge that we look at every day and (yes, Renen!) I walk over to work each day! :)
4/27/09 6:16 AM
Puppy said...
Well, the dress is very cute, and your haircut is cute too. Does this photo mean that you live with the bridge as the backdrop to your very life!?! I assume that's your garden you're standing in?
4/24/09 9:41 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely fabric! Is that the Tower Bridge in the background? What a shot!
4/24/09 8:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! Love the hairstyle too. I didn't recognise you at first.
4/24/09 6:31 PM
Natasha B said...
Cute dress and divine fabric. Looks like a very comfortable solution. Glad to read on your blog that your coverstitch is the one I covet - I'll know where to direct my questions when I get mine. Great starter tips too, my favourite necklines are V shaped, but I have to say they are not easy to make perfect. Thanks!
4/24/09 6:11 PM
SueV said...
nice dress... i like your haircut too...
4/24/09 5:33 PM
doctorsirena said...
Fabulous dress - great fabric and black trim and your frankenpattern design was very successful! I also love your haircut - perfect for spring/summer.
4/24/09 5:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Comfort and glamour, all in one! I adore this dress on you and I hope you make more!
4/24/09 4:58 PM
Renren said...
I, too, think you have done a wonderful merge of these patterns and made a fabulous dress. And thanks for sharing glimpses of London with us. I presume we are seeing one of the towers supporting a bridge across the Thames, the one you walk across on the way to work and the cold winds whip your magnificent winter coat about your legs. See, you are like a rock star--we follow your every move! (I REALLY am not a stalker, honestly.)
4/24/09 3:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You made good choices on the pattern, and you did a great job putting it together. I love the baackground of your picture, I am so jealous.
4/24/09 2:47 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! You did a great job merging the patterns!
4/24/09 2:07 PM
peaudane said...
I love your dress, and I'm so jealous of the fabric!
4/24/09 1:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute--I agree, it's a perfect summer day dress!
4/24/09 12:51 PM
Judy Wentz said...
What a lovely dress. You look great!
4/24/09 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info