Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 02-2009-15 (Sleeveless day dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 326 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 12:06 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
What a lovely dress. You look great!
4/24/09 12:33 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute--I agree, it's a perfect summer day dress!
4/24/09 12:51 PM
peaudane said...
I love your dress, and I'm so jealous of the fabric!
4/24/09 1:21 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! You did a great job merging the patterns!
4/24/09 2:07 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You made good choices on the pattern, and you did a great job putting it together. I love the baackground of your picture, I am so jealous.
4/24/09 2:47 PM
Renren said...
I, too, think you have done a wonderful merge of these patterns and made a fabulous dress. And thanks for sharing glimpses of London with us. I presume we are seeing one of the towers supporting a bridge across the Thames, the one you walk across on the way to work and the cold winds whip your magnificent winter coat about your legs. See, you are like a rock star--we follow your every move! (I REALLY am not a stalker, honestly.)
4/24/09 3:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Comfort and glamour, all in one! I adore this dress on you and I hope you make more!
4/24/09 4:58 PM
doctorsirena said...
Fabulous dress - great fabric and black trim and your frankenpattern design was very successful! I also love your haircut - perfect for spring/summer.
4/24/09 5:08 PM
SueV said...
nice dress... i like your haircut too...
4/24/09 5:33 PM
Natasha B said...
Cute dress and divine fabric. Looks like a very comfortable solution. Glad to read on your blog that your coverstitch is the one I covet - I'll know where to direct my questions when I get mine. Great starter tips too, my favourite necklines are V shaped, but I have to say they are not easy to make perfect. Thanks!
4/24/09 6:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! Love the hairstyle too. I didn't recognise you at first.
4/24/09 6:31 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely fabric! Is that the Tower Bridge in the background? What a shot!
4/24/09 8:41 PM
Puppy said...
Well, the dress is very cute, and your haircut is cute too. Does this photo mean that you live with the bridge as the backdrop to your very life!?! I assume that's your garden you're standing in?
4/24/09 9:41 PM
squirrellypoo said...
hahah thanks everyone! The photo is taken on one of the floating garden barges on the mooring where I live. And yup, that is Tower Bridge that we look at every day and (yes, Renen!) I walk over to work each day! :)
4/27/09 6:16 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! A cute, comfortable, flattering, versatile dress! Thank you for the review!
4/28/09 2:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us