Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB028BS (Barcelona Skirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:sew4dasoul
photo

 
 
About sew4dasoul
CA USA
Member since: 12/1/08
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathercampbell29 said... (5/22/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Great job, love the fabric colour. I just finished making the non-tiered version of this one. You should try quilting cotton next time, it is a lovely weight and as Amy Butler is a quilter, her patterns are optimized for quilting cotton!
ColorMeHome said... (4/26/09 2:21 PM) Reply
I love your skirt. I have made it before too. I am just like you, I need to opt for the medium next time. I will shorten my like you suggested because I am short too! Thanks for sharing!
Secretsugar said... (4/25/09 7:58 AM) Reply
I've made this skirt, too, and think it's a great pattern. I love that you shortened it, though. That never occurred to me, but it looks great on you!
arianamaniacs said... (4/25/09 5:21 AM) Reply
good job on the skirt! lovely fabric too!
FreyaStark said... (4/24/09 7:46 PM) Reply
It looks lovely. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
renren said... (4/24/09 3:33 PM) Reply
Before this review leaves the first page of the Gallery, I simply must tell you how fabulous those horizontal seams make this skirt and how much I love your fabric!
Leora said... (4/24/09 3:00 PM) Reply
I think it looks perfect! Very stylish skirt.
li'l miss muffett said... (4/24/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! Very pretty fabric, too. It's a really flattering style for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details