SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB028BS (Barcelona Skirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:sew4dasoul
photo

 
 
About sew4dasoul
CA USA
Member since: 12/1/08
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 0:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathercampbell29 said... (5/22/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Great job, love the fabric colour. I just finished making the non-tiered version of this one. You should try quilting cotton next time, it is a lovely weight and as Amy Butler is a quilter, her patterns are optimized for quilting cotton!
ColorMeHome said... (4/26/09 2:21 PM) Reply
I love your skirt. I have made it before too. I am just like you, I need to opt for the medium next time. I will shorten my like you suggested because I am short too! Thanks for sharing!
Secretsugar said... (4/25/09 7:58 AM) Reply
I've made this skirt, too, and think it's a great pattern. I love that you shortened it, though. That never occurred to me, but it looks great on you!
arianamaniacs said... (4/25/09 5:21 AM) Reply
good job on the skirt! lovely fabric too!
FreyaStark said... (4/24/09 7:46 PM) Reply
It looks lovely. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
renren said... (4/24/09 3:33 PM) Reply
Before this review leaves the first page of the Gallery, I simply must tell you how fabulous those horizontal seams make this skirt and how much I love your fabric!
Leora said... (4/24/09 3:00 PM) Reply
I think it looks perfect! Very stylish skirt.
li'l miss muffett said... (4/24/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! Very pretty fabric, too. It's a really flattering style for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member