SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB028BS (Barcelona Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:sew4dasoul
photo

 
 
About sew4dasoul
CA USA
Member since: 12/1/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
Cute skirt! Very pretty fabric, too. It's a really flattering style for you!
4/24/09 12:48 PM
Leora said...
I think it looks perfect! Very stylish skirt.
4/24/09 3:00 PM
Renren said...
Before this review leaves the first page of the Gallery, I simply must tell you how fabulous those horizontal seams make this skirt and how much I love your fabric!
4/24/09 3:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
4/24/09 7:46 PM
arianamaniacs said...
good job on the skirt! lovely fabric too!
4/25/09 5:21 AM
Secretsugar said...
I've made this skirt, too, and think it's a great pattern. I love that you shortened it, though. That never occurred to me, but it looks great on you!
4/25/09 7:58 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your skirt. I have made it before too. I am just like you, I need to opt for the medium next time. I will shorten my like you suggested because I am short too! Thanks for sharing!
4/26/09 2:21 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great job, love the fabric colour. I just finished making the non-tiered version of this one. You should try quilting cotton next time, it is a lovely weight and as Amy Butler is a quilter, her patterns are optimized for quilting cotton!
5/22/09 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serendipity Studio 123

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now