SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 74692-1003 (Tailored Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Richy
photo

 
 
About Richystar
MA USA
Member since: 10/6/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 11:53 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Richy using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (6/28/09 2:06 AM) Reply
Richy: Is that crow's foot stitch on your machine, or did you do that by hand? I really like the idea. Thanks!
bananaoil said... (4/30/09 7:49 PM) Reply
Time will tell, the time you took on this shirt shows, it is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
Mary Nanna said... (4/26/09 0:21 AM) Reply
You put a lot of work into constructing the perfect shirt. It's fabulous!
echolalia said... (4/25/09 11:56 PM) Reply
Brilliant - & so is the photo tutorial on your blog.
Christas said... (4/25/09 9:29 PM) Reply
Your shirt is amazing! You should be very proud. Every detail is just perfect! I love David Coffin's book ...... I keep it on my nightstand for wonderful reading. It looks like you have gotten several of his techniques down pat.
MagpieJen said... (4/25/09 7:54 PM) Reply
Oh gosh, that's a beautiful shirt. Inspiring!
Nancy K said... (4/25/09 3:02 PM) Reply
A fabulous, exquisitely made shirt. Wonderful material is certainly a pleasure to sew and wear.
Aixoise said... (4/25/09 1:46 PM) Reply
Richy, Thanks for all the tips about techniques and materials. I enjoyed reading your review and also your blog. What a touching tribute to your grandparents. You're doing some beautiful shirtmaking. I agree that David Coffin's book and video are indispensable guides to quality work.
Catbird said... (4/25/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Wow. That collar is a show-stopper! Beautiful fabric and exceptional work. Congratulations on coming up with the fit that all of us aim for. Now you can make your own high-end shirts with confidence!
Heatherrique said... (4/25/09 1:30 PM) Reply
You displayed shirtmaking at its finest! Impeccable work! Thanks for your tutotial on collar making. I definitely will refer to it. Great blog!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: grays08

Review
Vogue Patterns 1390

photo
by: mscstone

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details