SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 74692-1003 (Tailored Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Richy
photo

 
 
About Richystar
MA USA
Member since: 10/6/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Richy: Is that crow's foot stitch on your machine, or did you do that by hand? I really like the idea. Thanks!
6/28/09 2:06 AM
bananaoil said...
Time will tell, the time you took on this shirt shows, it is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
4/30/09 7:49 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You put a lot of work into constructing the perfect shirt. It's fabulous!
4/26/09 0:21 AM
echolalia said...
Brilliant - & so is the photo tutorial on your blog.
4/25/09 11:56 PM
Christas said...
Your shirt is amazing! You should be very proud. Every detail is just perfect! I love David Coffin's book ...... I keep it on my nightstand for wonderful reading. It looks like you have gotten several of his techniques down pat.
4/25/09 9:29 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh gosh, that's a beautiful shirt. Inspiring!
4/25/09 7:54 PM
Nancy K said...
A fabulous, exquisitely made shirt. Wonderful material is certainly a pleasure to sew and wear.
4/25/09 3:02 PM
Aixoise said...
Richy, Thanks for all the tips about techniques and materials. I enjoyed reading your review and also your blog. What a touching tribute to your grandparents. You're doing some beautiful shirtmaking. I agree that David Coffin's book and video are indispensable guides to quality work.
4/25/09 1:46 PM
Catbird said...
Wow. That collar is a show-stopper! Beautiful fabric and exceptional work. Congratulations on coming up with the fit that all of us aim for. Now you can make your own high-end shirts with confidence!
4/25/09 1:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
You displayed shirtmaking at its finest! Impeccable work! Thanks for your tutotial on collar making. I definitely will refer to it. Great blog!
4/25/09 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review