SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Portabellopixie (Claire)

2 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 4:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chrisquilts_2 said... (6/1/09 9:56 PM) Reply
cute cute cute!
Sewnsewmom said... (5/8/09 10:58 PM) Reply
What an adorable little dress! Love it.
cindysewsaz said... (5/8/09 11:59 AM) Reply
This is simply beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
Elemenopeo said... (4/26/09 11:27 PM) Reply
So cute!
Darla in PA said... (4/26/09 3:32 PM) Reply
Adorable - both the little girl and the dress. Maybe you can convince her to wear the apron by making more than one. That way she will have options.
j222b said... (4/26/09 2:19 PM) Reply
I visited your site. I love your quilts-do you use a pattern of some kind? Especially your DDs and the one at the end with a center floral patch and the scalloped one. I'd love to know! PS Cute dress here!
quixoticpixels said... (4/26/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Thanks, Renren! I can totally picture what you're describing, and maybe that idea will convince my girl that aprons can be handy. It's hard to say though...you're right in suspecting she's developing her own sense of style. She has very strong opinions about what is good to wear and what is not good. Like mother, like daughter, haha :)
renren said... (4/26/09 9:38 AM) Reply
I don't want to let this adorable girl in her adorable dress march off the first page of the gallery without saying how sweet this dress is and how lovely your daughter is. Very nice! (I think she is the pine cone collector. You know, she might just simply be reacting to the apron style and NOT LIKING it, which is okay. But it got me to thinking how my grandma, back in the late fifties, used to go into her garden and she would use her apron to collect cucumbers and tomatoes. She gathered up the bottom of the apron, and placed the vegetables there as she picked them. I had forgotten about that until I read your review. You might use this to talk your daughter into trying an aproned dress because it really is a good collection device. On the other hand, she might just be developing her own sense of what she likes to wear, and that's a good thing!) Sorry to be so wordy . . .
CynthiaSue said... (4/25/09 11:26 PM) Reply
excellent review. awesome dress!!
quixoticpixels said... (4/25/09 10:18 PM) Reply
Thank you, ladies!
Annette1 said... (4/25/09 4:25 PM) Reply
This is the SWEETEST little dress and the SWEETEST little girl. :o) She doesn't look like she has a picky bone in her body! :o) I LOVE this fresh fabric that you've used and the way you've coordinated everything: skills enhanced by your EXPERT quilting, no doubt. (I love her ROOM too.) :o)
Christas said... (4/25/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! How wonderful to have fabric left over from the beautiful quilt you made your daughter. Both items are simply wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1619

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-109

photo
by: meggipeg

Review