SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Portabellopixie (Claire)

2 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 4:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute dress! How wonderful to have fabric left over from the beautiful quilt you made your daughter. Both items are simply wonderful!
4/25/09 4:12 PM
Annette1 said...
This is the SWEETEST little dress and the SWEETEST little girl. :o) She doesn't look like she has a picky bone in her body! :o) I LOVE this fresh fabric that you've used and the way you've coordinated everything: skills enhanced by your EXPERT quilting, no doubt. (I love her ROOM too.) :o)
4/25/09 4:25 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thank you, ladies!
4/25/09 10:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. awesome dress!!
4/25/09 11:26 PM
Renren said...
I don't want to let this adorable girl in her adorable dress march off the first page of the gallery without saying how sweet this dress is and how lovely your daughter is. Very nice! (I think she is the pine cone collector. You know, she might just simply be reacting to the apron style and NOT LIKING it, which is okay. But it got me to thinking how my grandma, back in the late fifties, used to go into her garden and she would use her apron to collect cucumbers and tomatoes. She gathered up the bottom of the apron, and placed the vegetables there as she picked them. I had forgotten about that until I read your review. You might use this to talk your daughter into trying an aproned dress because it really is a good collection device. On the other hand, she might just be developing her own sense of what she likes to wear, and that's a good thing!) Sorry to be so wordy . . .
4/26/09 9:38 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks, Renren! I can totally picture what you're describing, and maybe that idea will convince my girl that aprons can be handy. It's hard to say though...you're right in suspecting she's developing her own sense of style. She has very strong opinions about what is good to wear and what is not good. Like mother, like daughter, haha :)
4/26/09 12:44 PM
j222b said...
I visited your site. I love your quilts-do you use a pattern of some kind? Especially your DDs and the one at the end with a center floral patch and the scalloped one. I'd love to know! PS Cute dress here!
4/26/09 2:19 PM
Darla in PA said...
Adorable - both the little girl and the dress. Maybe you can convince her to wear the apron by making more than one. That way she will have options.
4/26/09 3:32 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So cute!
4/26/09 11:27 PM
cindysewsaz said...
This is simply beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
5/8/09 11:59 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What an adorable little dress! Love it.
5/8/09 10:58 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
cute cute cute!
6/1/09 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now