SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-114 (Trench Jacket)

Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 4:52 AM
Last Updated:4/27/09 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great trench and what a bargain for the fabric! Thanks for the terrific review..
4/26/09 5:24 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a fabulous trench, it looks really good on you!
4/26/09 5:37 AM
Kayseri said...
This coat looks great. I've been looking for a trench pattern with a floating yoke. It's just bad luck this is the only 2008 issue of Burda WoF that I don't have :-( Ah well I'll have to sift through the public library collection and see if I can find one with the pattern sheets intact.
4/26/09 7:16 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
4/26/09 7:37 AM
Catbird said...
It's fantastic! Great job with that tricky but wonderful fabric. And $2.50?????!! Is there some currency conversion I'm missing here? That's amazing. I made one of their (BWOF) trench jackets recently and love it, so I would recommend them also. Great review and job!
4/26/09 8:16 AM
flygirlTRE said...
Ok, I need to know where you can finde lightweight fabric that would work for this. I saw a parka/trench on one of the fall issues 2008 of BWOF and I want to make it, but I don't want super stiff, heavy fabric. Thanks for any help anyone could give! Your trench looks great!
4/26/09 8:20 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket! Love the fabric.
4/26/09 9:18 AM
Renren said...
Oh, so nice, and a solid two days? Makes me want to cry. I spend two solid days on a simple knit top! This is a magnificent trench and I love the styling with the pants and heeled boot/shoes.
4/26/09 9:18 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review! Your jacket is so lovely!
4/26/09 9:48 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous trench
4/26/09 9:56 AM
Gold said...
What a great looking trench jacket!
4/26/09 11:47 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome, stylish jacket!
4/26/09 12:17 PM
Karendee said...
Your trench is quite smart looking and the workmanship is excellent.
4/26/09 1:59 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Those priced in the stratosphere Aquascutum trench coats have nothing over yours.... Wonderful results..
4/26/09 5:41 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi again, ended up with a double post... so double congrats to you!
4/26/09 5:42 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Those priced in the stratosphere Aquascutum trench coats have nothing over yours.... Wonderful results..
4/26/09 5:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous trench and great job! I know exactly what you mean about psyching yourself up for a project like this, only to be confronted by welt pockets first up. Linea lining has also become my new favourite lining. I hope Spotlight can continue to stock it although I do have a pretty big stash of my own. :) Very enjoyable review, thanks.
4/26/09 7:26 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great coat - I take my hat off to you for making a trench out of BWOF - that takes real commitment!
4/26/09 9:18 PM
Nancywin said...
I'm impressed that you made this in two days. It would have taken me much longer! LOve the fabric, and what a great deal you got on it! Very stylish.
4/26/09 11:42 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic trench! Congrats on tackling a daunting project; the results are great!
4/27/09 10:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look great in your new trench! Time well spent (as you put it) for sure. Lovely fabric....great review!!
4/27/09 12:34 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Get out!! i havet his all cut out and you are making me want to go back to it!! unbelievable!! Get out!! perfect fabric/pattern combo. looks fabulous!!
4/27/09 1:29 PM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic job! Your jacket looks amazing. A great review and I can't believe it only took two days to make. I can relate to the "psyching up before tackling this". Congratulations on taking that next step, a great result!
4/27/09 1:33 PM
Obrooks770 said...
WOW! Nice trench coat, it looks great on you.
4/27/09 10:29 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous trench coat, beautifully made, and so flattering.
5/3/09 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now