SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-114 (Trench Jacket)

Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 4:52 AM
Last Updated:4/27/09 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great trench and what a bargain for the fabric! Thanks for the terrific review..
4/26/09 5:24 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a fabulous trench, it looks really good on you!
4/26/09 5:37 AM
Kayseri said...
This coat looks great. I've been looking for a trench pattern with a floating yoke. It's just bad luck this is the only 2008 issue of Burda WoF that I don't have :-( Ah well I'll have to sift through the public library collection and see if I can find one with the pattern sheets intact.
4/26/09 7:16 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
4/26/09 7:37 AM
Catbird said...
It's fantastic! Great job with that tricky but wonderful fabric. And $2.50?????!! Is there some currency conversion I'm missing here? That's amazing. I made one of their (BWOF) trench jackets recently and love it, so I would recommend them also. Great review and job!
4/26/09 8:16 AM
flygirlTRE said...
Ok, I need to know where you can finde lightweight fabric that would work for this. I saw a parka/trench on one of the fall issues 2008 of BWOF and I want to make it, but I don't want super stiff, heavy fabric. Thanks for any help anyone could give! Your trench looks great!
4/26/09 8:20 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket! Love the fabric.
4/26/09 9:18 AM
Renren said...
Oh, so nice, and a solid two days? Makes me want to cry. I spend two solid days on a simple knit top! This is a magnificent trench and I love the styling with the pants and heeled boot/shoes.
4/26/09 9:18 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review! Your jacket is so lovely!
4/26/09 9:48 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous trench
4/26/09 9:56 AM
Gold said...
What a great looking trench jacket!
4/26/09 11:47 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome, stylish jacket!
4/26/09 12:17 PM
Karendee said...
Your trench is quite smart looking and the workmanship is excellent.
4/26/09 1:59 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Those priced in the stratosphere Aquascutum trench coats have nothing over yours.... Wonderful results..
4/26/09 5:41 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi again, ended up with a double post... so double congrats to you!
4/26/09 5:42 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Those priced in the stratosphere Aquascutum trench coats have nothing over yours.... Wonderful results..
4/26/09 5:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous trench and great job! I know exactly what you mean about psyching yourself up for a project like this, only to be confronted by welt pockets first up. Linea lining has also become my new favourite lining. I hope Spotlight can continue to stock it although I do have a pretty big stash of my own. :) Very enjoyable review, thanks.
4/26/09 7:26 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great coat - I take my hat off to you for making a trench out of BWOF - that takes real commitment!
4/26/09 9:18 PM
Nancywin said...
I'm impressed that you made this in two days. It would have taken me much longer! LOve the fabric, and what a great deal you got on it! Very stylish.
4/26/09 11:42 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic trench! Congrats on tackling a daunting project; the results are great!
4/27/09 10:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look great in your new trench! Time well spent (as you put it) for sure. Lovely fabric....great review!!
4/27/09 12:34 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Get out!! i havet his all cut out and you are making me want to go back to it!! unbelievable!! Get out!! perfect fabric/pattern combo. looks fabulous!!
4/27/09 1:29 PM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic job! Your jacket looks amazing. A great review and I can't believe it only took two days to make. I can relate to the "psyching up before tackling this". Congratulations on taking that next step, a great result!
4/27/09 1:33 PM
Obrooks770 said...
WOW! Nice trench coat, it looks great on you.
4/27/09 10:29 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous trench coat, beautifully made, and so flattering.
5/3/09 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8666

photo
by: kkmatti

Review