SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5300 (Holiday Blouse)

15 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 2:27 PM
Last Updated:4/26/09 2:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
heathergwo said... (12/6/11 11:27 PM) Reply
i really like the linen in this shirt... that might have to be the next one I make :-)
Sana said... (6/11/10 4:41 PM) Reply
Love the style and your fabric choices. It looks good on you.
4u2cme said... (12/21/09 12:42 PM) Reply
I have the pattern but I was wondering how the fit would be, how low the neckline would be, etc. Thanks, now I see that it looks good made up.
Irene said... (5/4/09 2:31 PM) Reply
This is such a nice blouse! You inspired me to look for the pattern, and it seems that B0468 is a promotional number; the "holiday blouse" is also known as (B)5300.
Beve said... (4/29/09 4:01 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks so nice on you- thanks for the review. Haven't tried Crawford patterns, but I will now!
chacha45 said... (4/26/09 6:26 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful blouse! I had wondered if the neckline was a little low, but looks like it is okay. Thanks for bringing the Connie Crawford patterns to light. And thanks for the link to her website in your other review,.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2581

photo
by: Sauvage

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details