SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-111 (Puffed Hem skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/27/09 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
I'm intrigued by this - would love to see a picture on you.
4/26/09 6:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great classed up basic.
4/26/09 11:22 PM
Rebecca D said...
I can't wait to see this skirt on you, perhaps you will wear it to our Fashionistas meeting next Saturday? It looks great.
4/27/09 6:34 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely skirt! It looks fabulous on you!
4/27/09 10:09 AM
janet said...
WOW! Perfect marriage of fabric and design. Incredible fit--makes your body look tiny.
4/27/09 11:11 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice! -- classic with a twist. :) I agree with janet that it's very flattering (although pattern size 40/14 is already pretty tiny, lol).
4/27/09 11:18 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Janet and Joan1954 - I love that you say it makes me look tiny! I think I will make MANY of these skirts! :-)
4/27/09 11:32 AM
Catbird said...
Yes, very, very flattering! I like the way it looks on you.
4/27/09 1:08 PM
kerrynw said...
Great choice of fabric, lovely skirt.
4/27/09 1:39 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful skirt and I just love the fabric. Great job.
4/27/09 1:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice. I have been wondering about this skirt. After seeing how cute yours turned out I may have to give it a try.
4/27/09 3:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
I really like this on you! I do not, as of yet, receive the mag, but would've tried this skirt after seeing yours. Very nice! Thanks for the review.
4/27/09 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review