SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-111 (Puffed Hem skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/27/09 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
I really like this on you! I do not, as of yet, receive the mag, but would've tried this skirt after seeing yours. Very nice! Thanks for the review.
4/27/09 6:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice. I have been wondering about this skirt. After seeing how cute yours turned out I may have to give it a try.
4/27/09 3:48 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful skirt and I just love the fabric. Great job.
4/27/09 1:47 PM
kerrynw said...
Great choice of fabric, lovely skirt.
4/27/09 1:39 PM
Catbird said...
Yes, very, very flattering! I like the way it looks on you.
4/27/09 1:08 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Janet and Joan1954 - I love that you say it makes me look tiny! I think I will make MANY of these skirts! :-)
4/27/09 11:32 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice! -- classic with a twist. :) I agree with janet that it's very flattering (although pattern size 40/14 is already pretty tiny, lol).
4/27/09 11:18 AM
janet said...
WOW! Perfect marriage of fabric and design. Incredible fit--makes your body look tiny.
4/27/09 11:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely skirt! It looks fabulous on you!
4/27/09 10:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
I can't wait to see this skirt on you, perhaps you will wear it to our Fashionistas meeting next Saturday? It looks great.
4/27/09 6:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great classed up basic.
4/26/09 11:22 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm intrigued by this - would love to see a picture on you.
4/26/09 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-122

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now