Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-118 (A-line Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 372 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
The piping looks great! I love the fabric you used.
4/26/09 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Great job on the invisible zip! Your piping matched up perfectly.
4/26/09 8:33 PM
Ach said...
Stunning on you! Very flattering
4/26/09 8:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Don't worry!! I have you beat!! The last invisible zipper I did took me 6 TRIES to get it right!! NO LIES!! Anyway back to the skirt. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! It is PERFECT in every way!! CUTE fabric TOO!!!
4/26/09 8:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering skirt! I love the fabric--it's so summery! You did a great job on the invisible zip and piping!
4/26/09 8:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for sharing more new goodies from your wardrobe! I adore this ensemble on you! Your skirt is delightfully chic!
4/26/09 9:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
The piping definitely adds to the skirt and at least you know it's there even if the general public doesn't! Love the print of this skirt and how it looks on you!
4/26/09 9:28 PM
Gecko said...
Great skirt! I love the fabric and your zipper and piping look perfect! The tee goes with it perfectly, too!
4/26/09 10:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Don't you love Ottobre? I can't wait to get my magazines out and GET TO MAKE SOMETHING! This skirt is just TOO CUTE. Your piping is the PERFECT touch. And speaking of perfect, I think your invisible zipper application is just that. :o) You look GREAT in this skirt!
4/27/09 0:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the piping, love the fabric, love how it looks on you. You're sewing like a fiend - where can I get some of that? Is there a tonic from the angie.a inspiration store? You'd make a fortune if there was.
4/27/09 6:57 AM
Gold said...
Cute summer skirt!
4/27/09 8:52 AM
pterion said...
Very cute skirt! Your invisible zipper looks terrific.
4/27/09 9:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute skirt!
4/27/09 1:43 PM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!!!! Looks awesome on you and the fabric is great!!!
4/28/09 12:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Angie, what a pretty skirt! The piping adds a nice touch to the lovely fabric.
4/15/10 3:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us