SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-118 (A-line Skirt)

Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
The piping looks great! I love the fabric you used.
4/26/09 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Great job on the invisible zip! Your piping matched up perfectly.
4/26/09 8:33 PM
Ach said...
Stunning on you! Very flattering
4/26/09 8:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Don't worry!! I have you beat!! The last invisible zipper I did took me 6 TRIES to get it right!! NO LIES!! Anyway back to the skirt. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! It is PERFECT in every way!! CUTE fabric TOO!!!
4/26/09 8:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering skirt! I love the fabric--it's so summery! You did a great job on the invisible zip and piping!
4/26/09 8:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for sharing more new goodies from your wardrobe! I adore this ensemble on you! Your skirt is delightfully chic!
4/26/09 9:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
The piping definitely adds to the skirt and at least you know it's there even if the general public doesn't! Love the print of this skirt and how it looks on you!
4/26/09 9:28 PM
Gecko said...
Great skirt! I love the fabric and your zipper and piping look perfect! The tee goes with it perfectly, too!
4/26/09 10:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Don't you love Ottobre? I can't wait to get my magazines out and GET TO MAKE SOMETHING! This skirt is just TOO CUTE. Your piping is the PERFECT touch. And speaking of perfect, I think your invisible zipper application is just that. :o) You look GREAT in this skirt!
4/27/09 0:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the piping, love the fabric, love how it looks on you. You're sewing like a fiend - where can I get some of that? Is there a tonic from the angie.a inspiration store? You'd make a fortune if there was.
4/27/09 6:57 AM
Gold said...
Cute summer skirt!
4/27/09 8:52 AM
pterion said...
Very cute skirt! Your invisible zipper looks terrific.
4/27/09 9:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute skirt!
4/27/09 1:43 PM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!!!! Looks awesome on you and the fabric is great!!!
4/28/09 12:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Angie, what a pretty skirt! The piping adds a nice touch to the lovely fabric.
4/15/10 3:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6164

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6617

photo
by: QuikSew

Review