SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-118 (A-line Skirt)

Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Angie, what a pretty skirt! The piping adds a nice touch to the lovely fabric.
4/15/10 3:58 AM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!!!! Looks awesome on you and the fabric is great!!!
4/28/09 12:56 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute skirt!
4/27/09 1:43 PM
pterion said...
Very cute skirt! Your invisible zipper looks terrific.
4/27/09 9:32 AM
Gold said...
Cute summer skirt!
4/27/09 8:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the piping, love the fabric, love how it looks on you. You're sewing like a fiend - where can I get some of that? Is there a tonic from the angie.a inspiration store? You'd make a fortune if there was.
4/27/09 6:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Don't you love Ottobre? I can't wait to get my magazines out and GET TO MAKE SOMETHING! This skirt is just TOO CUTE. Your piping is the PERFECT touch. And speaking of perfect, I think your invisible zipper application is just that. :o) You look GREAT in this skirt!
4/27/09 0:19 AM
Gecko said...
Great skirt! I love the fabric and your zipper and piping look perfect! The tee goes with it perfectly, too!
4/26/09 10:16 PM
cmarie12 said...
The piping definitely adds to the skirt and at least you know it's there even if the general public doesn't! Love the print of this skirt and how it looks on you!
4/26/09 9:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for sharing more new goodies from your wardrobe! I adore this ensemble on you! Your skirt is delightfully chic!
4/26/09 9:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering skirt! I love the fabric--it's so summery! You did a great job on the invisible zip and piping!
4/26/09 8:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Don't worry!! I have you beat!! The last invisible zipper I did took me 6 TRIES to get it right!! NO LIES!! Anyway back to the skirt. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! It is PERFECT in every way!! CUTE fabric TOO!!!
4/26/09 8:46 PM
Ach said...
Stunning on you! Very flattering
4/26/09 8:39 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Great job on the invisible zip! Your piping matched up perfectly.
4/26/09 8:33 PM
crazygrad said...
The piping looks great! I love the fabric you used.
4/26/09 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4698

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8123

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info