SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5222 (Connie Crawford Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (4/28/09 9:41 AM) Reply
Yes the inseam pockets on the pants I have made do the samething, I try to study ready made for ideas. The pants look great on you, your slim and the narrow leg looks so much more flattering. The current wide leg is not for everyone. I love the color!!!
gaginny said... (4/28/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Love your pants. They look great on you. When I saw your pattern, I knew that I had this one already but couldn't immediately lay my hands on it. Then I realized that mine is the same pattern but has a different number...B0464. Now why do they do that? Anyway...this one is on my short list.
Em's Summer said... (4/27/09 10:34 PM) Reply
The pants look great and the color is fantastic! Great Spring-Summer outfit!
Luckylibbet said... (4/27/09 11:21 AM) Reply
WOW - fantastic fit! Love the color on you, very flattering, but I hear you on the raveling bit.
Nancy Anne said... (4/27/09 10:40 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern for quite a while but am afraid of making pants, so have held off on using it. Your wonderful review gives me great hope!
Christas said... (4/27/09 9:24 AM) Reply
These look very nice. What a great fit! They make a wonderful outfit with your new blouse.
Rhoda K said... (4/27/09 9:19 AM) Reply
They look so nice on you!
dorothyn said... (4/27/09 7:15 AM) Reply
Nice work! I detest making pants because I have a flat, droopy butt and can never seem to get rid of the wrinkles. Yours look terrific.
Rebecca D said... (4/27/09 6:41 AM) Reply
These look fantastic on you.
homejewel said... (4/27/09 2:20 AM) Reply
The pants look fantastic on you; what a perfect fit! I am so impressed. I really need to try to sew pants one of these days. I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wish list now! Thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6643

photo
by: grays08

Review
Butterick 5277

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details