Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1031 (MISSES' SPECIAL OCCASION DRESS) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 754 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 12:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Wow, your daughter looks gorgeous in her gown! You both should be very proud!
4/27/09 12:41 PM
Jatman said...
Wow! Your daughter looks stunning. The fabric is gorgeous. Great color for her! Nice job!
4/27/09 12:51 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, she looks absolutely stunning! (And some 20:20 hindsight: I wanted to make this dress for my brother's wedding last year, and it would have looked good, except that if you had trouble doing minor fitting changes, the type of alterations I would have needed would have been darned near impossible. I'm really happy to see this dress made up.)
4/27/09 1:02 PM
Tany said...
Stunning dress, you daughter looks like a godess! I own this pattern so thank you so much for reviewing it!
4/27/09 1:21 PM
mchick said...
Youe daughter looks absolutely wonderful, you must be so proud of her, and indeed all your family. The dress is absolutely knockout, stunningly beautiful.
4/27/09 1:51 PM
Puppy said...
Yes, goddess fits! A really elegant and sophisticated dress.
4/27/09 1:57 PM
annie11 said...
That is absolutely gorgeous! I'm hunting down patterns for my daughter's prom right now and will definitely think about this one.
4/27/09 2:01 PM
carnelian said...
Wonderful work and such sweet young elegance!
4/27/09 2:09 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful daughter, and beautiful dress... Lot of WOW Factor going on there...
4/27/09 2:18 PM
nglalala said...
Great dress and your daughter is gorgeous! I agree... the back is beautiful!
4/27/09 2:20 PM
Gold said...
OMG you did a fantastic job!! Your daughter is beautiful!
4/27/09 2:29 PM
pittysmom101 said...
WOW....That is absolutely breathtaking, and the level of skill really shines through as well. Thanks for sharing!
4/27/09 2:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful gown! Your daughter looks so elegant. Great job altering it to fit!
4/27/09 2:59 PM
Dei said...
Absolutely positively gorgeous! The dress is as elegant as your daughter. Your baby couldn't be any lovelier. Fantastic work!
4/27/09 3:50 PM
RLL said...
So incredibly beautiful...daughter and dress. Wonderful job mom!
4/27/09 5:23 PM
cdi9c said...
I've always wanted to see this dress made. Excellent work! Your daughter looks beautiful in it.
4/27/09 5:38 PM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!
4/27/09 7:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Thank you all so much! I was really disappointed when I went to do the first fitting on my daughter and realized that it was alot shorter than I had expected. I am lucky I was able to pull it off but would have liked it a wee bit longer at the front hem, but she's only 5'3'' so I think we pulled it off, just beware of this if you make it. :0)
4/27/09 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is stunningly beautiful! Your daughter looks amazing in this dress! That fabric is so gorgeous!
4/27/09 8:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Your daughter is gorgeous (just like her momma):-) Fabulous dress and great review.
4/27/09 9:01 PM
layla said...
Absolutely Gorgeous !!
4/27/09 9:56 PM
SewLil said...
The dress is beautiful and so flattering. Your daughter looks fantastic!
4/27/09 10:07 PM
Athene said...
Your daughter is very beautiful and very lucky to have a mom that can make her an exquisite dress like this.
4/27/09 11:48 PM
kerrynw said...
Your daughter looks absolutely stunning. You must be very proud of her and she must be very proud that her mum made her beautiful dress!
4/28/09 3:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
Oh wow! It's like she's wearing sunshine, it's just beautiful. What a special gift for your daughter!
4/28/09 8:58 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Holy Moly! That is one smokin' dress. Your DD looks so beautiful and it's makin' me think about when my DD is old enough for prom, and makin' her dress, and then me in a corner cryin' like a fool.... LOL! I bet she's proud to have such a talented momma!
4/28/09 10:26 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous....just Gorgeous.
4/29/09 7:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter is the belle of the ball wearing a dress made by her very talented and generous mom! The dresss you made is a work of wearable ar and a labor of love!
4/29/09 4:20 PM
Charlene McGill said...
You really out did yourself with that dress. It's beautiful and so is your DD.
5/1/09 0:15 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely Gorgeous!
5/1/09 0:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us