SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
What a smashing shirt! The fabric is TDF -- no wonder you bought it -- and the dupioni is a great coordinate. Love the whole thing. Each version of this pattern that I have seen is unique and delightful. It looks so different depending on the fabric that I can see more in your future.
4/27/09 10:40 PM
sew2little said...
This is just a great shirt, but your fabric choices and creative mixing are brilliant! And you look wonderful in it!
4/28/09 0:53 AM
Caitycat said...
Fabulous shirt - definitely going on my list !
4/28/09 1:44 AM
mm said...
I love it!
4/28/09 3:09 AM
jan cann said...
yes nreally helpful
4/28/09 3:14 AM
lamstu said...
ok, this fabric is so fabulous, but I'd never have chosen it. The combination with the gray silk is inspired. Your top is a total success and you look great in it!
4/28/09 6:45 AM
ITAdmin said...
Wonderful shirt and such a great combination of fabrics.
4/28/09 7:23 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just gorgeous. You always put together such wonderful combinations of color! I just love it.
4/28/09 8:37 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love what you've done with this pattern. A truly beautiful creation. Thanks for inspiration.
4/28/09 9:38 AM
SueV said...
I love your version!
4/28/09 11:36 AM
Barbara V said...
This is just gorgeous! The colors are wonderful and very complimentary to your coloring and beautiful hair!
4/28/09 6:59 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Excellent pattern choice for your specialty fabric, and meticulous execution. Thank you for your detailed review!
4/28/09 7:30 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love what you've done with this! What fascinating patterns these are, with lots of "scope for imagination".
4/28/09 8:49 PM
jarofmoths said...
Terrific!
4/28/09 9:23 PM
Mahler said...
This shirt is totally out of this world. I love the combination of fabric. It really adds so much style to the shirt. The pattern it is creating is the spirit of the design. Wonderful shirt.
5/24/09 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Silhouette Patterns 3200

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Kwik Sew 2547

photo
by: myraminx

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now