SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
What a smashing shirt! The fabric is TDF -- no wonder you bought it -- and the dupioni is a great coordinate. Love the whole thing. Each version of this pattern that I have seen is unique and delightful. It looks so different depending on the fabric that I can see more in your future.
4/27/09 10:40 PM
sew2little said...
This is just a great shirt, but your fabric choices and creative mixing are brilliant! And you look wonderful in it!
4/28/09 0:53 AM
Caitycat said...
Fabulous shirt - definitely going on my list !
4/28/09 1:44 AM
mm said...
I love it!
4/28/09 3:09 AM
jan cann said...
yes nreally helpful
4/28/09 3:14 AM
lamstu said...
ok, this fabric is so fabulous, but I'd never have chosen it. The combination with the gray silk is inspired. Your top is a total success and you look great in it!
4/28/09 6:45 AM
ITAdmin said...
Wonderful shirt and such a great combination of fabrics.
4/28/09 7:23 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just gorgeous. You always put together such wonderful combinations of color! I just love it.
4/28/09 8:37 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love what you've done with this pattern. A truly beautiful creation. Thanks for inspiration.
4/28/09 9:38 AM
SueV said...
I love your version!
4/28/09 11:36 AM
Barbara V said...
This is just gorgeous! The colors are wonderful and very complimentary to your coloring and beautiful hair!
4/28/09 6:59 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Excellent pattern choice for your specialty fabric, and meticulous execution. Thank you for your detailed review!
4/28/09 7:30 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love what you've done with this! What fascinating patterns these are, with lots of "scope for imagination".
4/28/09 8:49 PM
jarofmoths said...
Terrific!
4/28/09 9:23 PM
Mahler said...
This shirt is totally out of this world. I love the combination of fabric. It really adds so much style to the shirt. The pattern it is creating is the spirit of the design. Wonderful shirt.
5/24/09 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-36

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now