SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2697 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 305 (patterns: 261)
Body Type:
Favored by: 137 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 0:09 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nicegirl said... (4/30/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Too bad this was so much trouble! I like the big sleeves on you.
RLL said... (4/29/09 12:35 PM) Reply
I too think this is a cute pattern and have, but have not worked with it yet. I am plus size so the shoulder problem may not be a problem for me, but will have to really check that out with a muslin. I was thinking for you, maybe you could add a bra strap fastener so that the shoulder would stay put with the strap?????
Sheila457 said... (4/29/09 7:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse.
MagpieJen said... (4/28/09 8:46 PM) Reply
Thank you for telling us about the issues with this pattern - strange the shoulders are so broad. It does look absolutely lovely on you, but I know how an issue like shoulder slippage will spoil your love for a garment :/
Em's Summer said... (4/28/09 12:16 PM) Reply
This looks cute and the color is wonderful! I like the interesting sleeve treatment!
ITAdmin said... (4/28/09 7:18 AM) Reply
It looks really cute, and I love the fabric. Too bad about the shoulders, as that will make it not as much fun to wear.
lamstu said... (4/28/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Your top looks so nice. As a broad shouldered girl, I wouldn't choose this top for myself with all of the gathers adding to my width, but that's my issue. I do see what you mean about the sleeves staying up.
Sherril Miller said... (4/28/09 0:43 AM) Reply
Your top turned out cute. I especially like the sleeves. It looks like you dropped a few pounds.
Athene said... (4/28/09 0:24 AM) Reply
This is a very cute top and especially nice in that vibrant grape color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details