SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> NPU-001 (Flat Panel TV Cover)

Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:4/28/09 9:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said... (5/11/09 7:29 PM) Reply
HeyJane, What a thought! Where I used to live, we had a garage with the TV in the back and the garage door was always open. Of course, that was before flat panels.
HeyJane said... (5/10/09 9:24 PM) Reply
Neat idea for dust protection for electronics. It might also deter thieves who would look in the window and not notice there's a TV in the garage. It might look like just a bag hanging there, at first glance. (In our case the man cave is the back section of garage.)
Kath in ON said... (4/29/09 6:29 AM) Reply
I just made something similar for my BF...he loved it.
sew4dasoul said... (4/29/09 1:25 AM) Reply
:-) I got a good laugh, but really, I'm impressed with the tv cover. It's brilliant! I hope your husband appreciates it.
Mufffet said... (4/28/09 10:04 PM) Reply
Love it! So useful too...:) Love the camo print there. We have some of that around here too...hahhaha. Very good use for that material - recycle the old jacket. You could make a matching remote holder!>;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5886

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
No Pattern Used None

photo
by: Noile

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details