SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> NPU-001 (Flat Panel TV Cover)

Viewed 139 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:4/28/09 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Love it! So useful too...:) Love the camo print there. We have some of that around here too...hahhaha. Very good use for that material - recycle the old jacket. You could make a matching remote holder!>;)
4/28/09 10:04 PM
sew4dasoul said...
:-) I got a good laugh, but really, I'm impressed with the tv cover. It's brilliant! I hope your husband appreciates it.
4/29/09 1:25 AM
Kath in ON said...
I just made something similar for my BF...he loved it.
4/29/09 6:29 AM
HeyJane said...
Neat idea for dust protection for electronics. It might also deter thieves who would look in the window and not notice there's a TV in the garage. It might look like just a bag hanging there, at first glance. (In our case the man cave is the back section of garage.)
5/10/09 9:24 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
HeyJane, What a thought! Where I used to live, we had a garage with the TV in the back and the garage door was always open. Of course, that was before flat panels.
5/11/09 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Marfy 2759

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now