Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> NPU-001 (Flat Panel TV Cover)

Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:4/28/09 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said... (5/11/09 7:29 PM) Reply
HeyJane, What a thought! Where I used to live, we had a garage with the TV in the back and the garage door was always open. Of course, that was before flat panels.
HeyJane said... (5/10/09 9:24 PM) Reply
Neat idea for dust protection for electronics. It might also deter thieves who would look in the window and not notice there's a TV in the garage. It might look like just a bag hanging there, at first glance. (In our case the man cave is the back section of garage.)
Kath in ON said... (4/29/09 6:29 AM) Reply
I just made something similar for my BF...he loved it.
sew4dasoul said... (4/29/09 1:25 AM) Reply
:-) I got a good laugh, but really, I'm impressed with the tv cover. It's brilliant! I hope your husband appreciates it.
Mufffet said... (4/28/09 10:04 PM) Reply
Love it! So useful too...:) Love the camo print there. We have some of that around here too...hahhaha. Very good use for that material - recycle the old jacket. You could make a matching remote holder!>;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review