SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> NPU-001 (Flat Panel TV Cover)

Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:4/28/09 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Love it! So useful too...:) Love the camo print there. We have some of that around here too...hahhaha. Very good use for that material - recycle the old jacket. You could make a matching remote holder!>;)
4/28/09 10:04 PM
sew4dasoul said...
:-) I got a good laugh, but really, I'm impressed with the tv cover. It's brilliant! I hope your husband appreciates it.
4/29/09 1:25 AM
Kath in ON said...
I just made something similar for my BF...he loved it.
4/29/09 6:29 AM
HeyJane said...
Neat idea for dust protection for electronics. It might also deter thieves who would look in the window and not notice there's a TV in the garage. It might look like just a bag hanging there, at first glance. (In our case the man cave is the back section of garage.)
5/10/09 9:24 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
HeyJane, What a thought! Where I used to live, we had a garage with the TV in the back and the garage door was always open. Of course, that was before flat panels.
5/11/09 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6674

photo
by: errantpear

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: minggiddyl...

Review