SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 8281 (Patt-O-Rama vintage 1950s)

Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:livebird
photo

 
 
About livebirdstar
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 6:33 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda at Living Water said...
That pattern is a showstopper!! Love the fabric and color you chose. It looks great!
6/18/09 2:22 PM
OLdV said...
What a gorgeous pattern, I love it! Can you give me a tip on where I could buy a copy of it? Your dress turned out great as well ;)
5/5/09 7:57 AM
nglalala said...
What a cute and unique dress! Great job!
5/4/09 1:02 PM
MissCelie said...
gorgeous neckline!
5/4/09 12:29 PM
carolynw said...
DOUBLE WOW!!
5/1/09 8:32 PM
avancleve said...
This turned out fabulous!
5/1/09 6:49 PM
3HoursPast said...
I love the pattern and the color that you chose- it can be so hard to avoid using prints but worth it, right? Have you made the belt? I think it could be a really important finish. Good work.
5/1/09 6:42 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Va va va voom! Is right!
5/1/09 6:13 PM
Marie-Claude said...
I'm mad about Mad Men and Joan (doesn't she look drop-dead gorgeous???) so I find your dress absolutely fantastic! The collar details are amazing, they don't make patterns with such lovely details nowadays!
5/1/09 9:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
They sure don't make bombshell dresses like they used to! This is a fabulous dress; the details are wonderful and you did a great job on it. It shows off your lovely figure so well! I love this pattern and will have to buy it now if I ever see it. AND thanks SO MUCH for the VERY kind words to me on your blog! You're so thoughtful and I'm humbled! :)
5/1/09 8:33 AM
kittybishop said...
While I was looking at the pics, before I read your review, I was thinking to myself 'Oh that looks very Joan'. It's gorgeous and completely and utterly my dream dress. Fantastic work on that collar too.
5/1/09 8:13 AM
Linda G said...
What a beautiful dress!!!
5/1/09 6:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress. Joan is going to raid your closet.
5/1/09 4:39 AM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous! Great fit and color.
5/1/09 0:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely breathtaking! Very attractive dress!
5/1/09 0:26 AM
Christas said...
I love this! It's so perfect: the color, the fit, the style, everything about it!
4/30/09 11:56 PM
Mel.J said...
Looks great on you! The colour is gorgeous.
4/30/09 11:37 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
You did a wonderful job. You really brought the pattern to life.
4/30/09 11:35 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow! Joan would love this dress! This is splendid! I adore it! I need to add another exclamation point! !
4/30/09 10:19 PM
rose4524 said...
Wow, this looks fabulous. I love the neckline especially.
4/30/09 9:17 PM
colourbynumber said...
I love the details. And the color is my favorite!
4/30/09 9:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks soo good on you! And what a wonderful collar!
4/30/09 9:11 PM
Oceanpeg said...
I like it. If I wasn't a plus size I'd look for a copy ot that pattern. Love the color, too.
4/30/09 8:39 PM
wendlesue said...
OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!! That is so perfectly gorgous. I so want this pattern even though it would never look as good on me. You look fabulous!
4/30/09 8:33 PM
myrayeretsky said...
A Joan frock indeed!
4/30/09 8:22 PM
Avienndha said...
Wow! What an amazing dress. The fit is great, and you just look fabulous in it! I love the detail on the neck, so pretty.
4/30/09 8:16 PM
Patti B said...
What a stunning dress. Love the collar -- front and back. Very nice job.
4/30/09 7:07 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
I love it. I would never have looked twice at this pattern before this, but seeing it so it is really great looking and original. The work you did on the collar and neck details is just great.
4/30/09 7:04 PM
maryfrana said...
Va va voom for sure! Love this collar and the color. Vintage patterns have the best details, don't you think?
4/30/09 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3816

photo
by: nestle

Review
Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info