SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 

14 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:SewSara
photo

 
 
About SewSarastar
SK CANADA
Member since: 4/1/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 7:09 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colourbynumber said...
This style blouse is my absolute favorite. could wear them everyday! Great job and thanks for passing on the pattern! I don't have this one!
4/30/09 8:50 PM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute and fits like a dream. Another great basic pattern. Thanks for the review.
4/30/09 9:43 PM
mleclair said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and will move it to the top of the "must sew" list. Looks great.
5/1/09 7:07 PM
Bonnie K said...
Cute style on you. One of my favorites. I'm wondering when you downsize if you will need to go up in cup size to keep the nice fit across the bust. Something to keep in mind.
5/1/09 11:15 PM
SewSara said...
It did affect the bust fit. The bust area was a little roomier before I took it in. I think another problem with this shirt is that because I'm so petite (5' 1), the shoulders are too big. Maybe I should make a smaller size and grade up for the bust, waist & hip areas? Would the cup sizing be affected by this? I love this pattern, so I think it would be worth it to get the fit right.
5/2/09 12:46 PM
Judy Kski said...
If you haven't already made this pattern again, be sure to go by your high bust measurement when choosing which size to use.
1/10/11 2:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-117

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now