SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/3/09 9:15 AM
Last Updated:7/25/09 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Your tops are great!! I thought this pattern was destined for a wild print but you proved me wrong. It looks fantastic in solids as well. I may have to have another go at it after seeing your wonderful solid versions.
7/26/09 11:49 AM
Christas said...
Both of these look so nice!
5/6/09 8:39 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I love the neckline on this top! It looks great on you. Very pretty necklace too!
5/4/09 10:57 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top!
5/4/09 8:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looks good on you!
5/3/09 10:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Two svelte and chic tops on you, Nell! I like the neckline on you!
5/3/09 4:16 PM
Izzie said...
Your tops look great, wonderful fit, and good neckline on you.
5/3/09 1:13 PM
nellc said...
Linda G - I have not had a problem with bra straps showing on these tops.
5/3/09 12:18 PM
homejewel said...
Two very nice tops. You can do a lot with these! Great job. And I love your sewing buddy - that cracked me up!
5/3/09 11:45 AM
Linda G said...
I love your tops. This is such a cute pattern. One question...no one has said anything about bra straps peeking out on the reviews...so I assume this is not a problem?
5/3/09 10:48 AM
sewbehind said...
Your versions of this top are very nice. Great fit, fabric and style.
5/3/09 10:38 AM
Renren said...
Everytime I see this top I just love it. Must sew. Also, thanks for the tip about sewing sleeves in flat. One day soon I shall use and adopt this technique.
5/3/09 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now