SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 846 (Gloves)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1448 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/03 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Muria said... (12/19/05 12:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I was thinking about making these, but I think I'd rather crochet gloves. Small pieces are really not my thing. Thanks for saving me the time of playing with this myself.
Tessa said... (12/9/03 11:11 AM) Reply
I'm impressed. I haven't had the nerve to tackle gloves yet, although I've made leather mitts. Even that takes careful sewing on the thumb. Yours look really good.
JDpenelope said... (12/6/03 7:04 PM) Reply
Not sure how you managed it, but turned out just great. I have trouble with 1/4" seams in fleece! Dh should be pleased.
Elona said... (12/6/03 6:10 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, and was wondering about it. Thanks for the information!
CarolynGM said... (12/6/03 5:19 PM) Reply
Very intriguing pattern. I admire you for tacking this challenging project, but the finished gloves look wonderful. You must have very keen eyesight to work with all those tiny seams and angles.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details