Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B5173 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 477 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:5/3/09 10:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love this pattern. Looks great, wonderful job.
5/3/09 10:25 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review, I just interfaced the front side to get that darn neckband to work right. I love your fabric.
5/3/09 10:39 PM
Twinset said...
OMG, those dresses are so cute! Thanks for the review - and I'm going to buy this pattern! :-)
5/3/09 11:24 PM
Kay Romo said...
Can't tell Mother from Daughter. Darn great genes!
5/3/09 11:55 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute, great print!
5/4/09 3:17 AM
eugenia123 said...
I absolutely love both of these dresses, great job. I must get this pattern!
5/4/09 5:08 AM
nellc said...
These are both lovely dresses, I really like the fabrics you have used.
5/4/09 7:31 AM
craftygamma said...
Those are 2 great dresses--and you both look fantastic in them.
5/4/09 7:42 AM
Maggie1 said...
This dress looks awsome on both you and your daughter.You are such a talented seamstress.I enjoy reading your reviews.
5/4/09 9:26 AM
nglalala said...
Great job! I think it looks great on both of you!
5/4/09 11:14 AM
Barbara V said...
You and your daughter look equally fabulous in your dresses. You did a fantastic job on both of these!
5/4/09 11:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
spectacular!
5/4/09 1:32 PM
crisford said...
Thank you! Wow, great compliments!
5/4/09 1:43 PM
Gold said...
You and your dd looks very cute in your dresses! great job!
5/4/09 4:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking dresses! I have not seen this pattern. I really like the style.
5/4/09 6:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are great dresses! They both are very flattering and look very easy and fun to wear. Great job!
5/5/09 8:41 AM
Secretsugar said...
Very flattering dresses on the both of you! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I've managed to miss it so far, but it looks like a good one!
5/6/09 9:39 AM
sewandsing said...
Beautiful..thanks for the tip on interfacing both sides of the contrasting band...that will save me a step!
9/18/10 7:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us