SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5173 

Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:5/3/09 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewandsing said...
Beautiful..thanks for the tip on interfacing both sides of the contrasting band...that will save me a step!
9/18/10 7:43 PM
Secretsugar said...
Very flattering dresses on the both of you! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I've managed to miss it so far, but it looks like a good one!
5/6/09 9:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
These are great dresses! They both are very flattering and look very easy and fun to wear. Great job!
5/5/09 8:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking dresses! I have not seen this pattern. I really like the style.
5/4/09 6:31 PM
Gold said...
You and your dd looks very cute in your dresses! great job!
5/4/09 4:17 PM
crisford said...
Thank you! Wow, great compliments!
5/4/09 1:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
spectacular!
5/4/09 1:32 PM
Barbara V said...
You and your daughter look equally fabulous in your dresses. You did a fantastic job on both of these!
5/4/09 11:48 AM
nglalala said...
Great job! I think it looks great on both of you!
5/4/09 11:14 AM
Maggie1 said...
This dress looks awsome on both you and your daughter.You are such a talented seamstress.I enjoy reading your reviews.
5/4/09 9:26 AM
craftygamma said...
Those are 2 great dresses--and you both look fantastic in them.
5/4/09 7:42 AM
nellc said...
These are both lovely dresses, I really like the fabrics you have used.
5/4/09 7:31 AM
eugenia123 said...
I absolutely love both of these dresses, great job. I must get this pattern!
5/4/09 5:08 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute, great print!
5/4/09 3:17 AM
Kay Romo said...
Can't tell Mother from Daughter. Darn great genes!
5/3/09 11:55 PM
Twinset said...
OMG, those dresses are so cute! Thanks for the review - and I'm going to buy this pattern! :-)
5/3/09 11:24 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review, I just interfaced the front side to get that darn neckband to work right. I love your fabric.
5/3/09 10:39 PM
MaryDB said...
Love this pattern. Looks great, wonderful job.
5/3/09 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now