SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5173 

Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:5/3/09 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love this pattern. Looks great, wonderful job.
5/3/09 10:25 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review, I just interfaced the front side to get that darn neckband to work right. I love your fabric.
5/3/09 10:39 PM
Twinset said...
OMG, those dresses are so cute! Thanks for the review - and I'm going to buy this pattern! :-)
5/3/09 11:24 PM
Kay Romo said...
Can't tell Mother from Daughter. Darn great genes!
5/3/09 11:55 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute, great print!
5/4/09 3:17 AM
eugenia123 said...
I absolutely love both of these dresses, great job. I must get this pattern!
5/4/09 5:08 AM
nellc said...
These are both lovely dresses, I really like the fabrics you have used.
5/4/09 7:31 AM
craftygamma said...
Those are 2 great dresses--and you both look fantastic in them.
5/4/09 7:42 AM
Maggie1 said...
This dress looks awsome on both you and your daughter.You are such a talented seamstress.I enjoy reading your reviews.
5/4/09 9:26 AM
nglalala said...
Great job! I think it looks great on both of you!
5/4/09 11:14 AM
Barbara V said...
You and your daughter look equally fabulous in your dresses. You did a fantastic job on both of these!
5/4/09 11:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
spectacular!
5/4/09 1:32 PM
crisford said...
Thank you! Wow, great compliments!
5/4/09 1:43 PM
Gold said...
You and your dd looks very cute in your dresses! great job!
5/4/09 4:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking dresses! I have not seen this pattern. I really like the style.
5/4/09 6:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are great dresses! They both are very flattering and look very easy and fun to wear. Great job!
5/5/09 8:41 AM
Secretsugar said...
Very flattering dresses on the both of you! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I've managed to miss it so far, but it looks like a good one!
5/6/09 9:39 AM
sewandsing said...
Beautiful..thanks for the tip on interfacing both sides of the contrasting band...that will save me a step!
9/18/10 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now