SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lady Boutique Magazine> #402 (72/240) (Princess-seamed Blouse)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Well done. I especially like the fabric. If you could remember the name of the precise shop in Arab Street I would be grateful as I might take a short break in S'pore in the next couple of months. It takes ages to visit every shop in Arab Street so I'd be glad to have a tip.
5/6/09 5:46 AM
Jali said...
Hi there, the shop is called 'Manisha The Fabric Palace' The address is 67, Arab Street. I got this off the bag which I have still. Just remember not to accept the stated prices for the fabrics too readily although bargaining is not really easy its almost necessary:-).
5/6/09 6:13 AM
Re Becca said...
I trhink that your collar looks fabulous! That whole jacket looks fabulous. The fit is perfect, and the color and fabulous.
5/6/09 7:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a stunning blouse! The fabric is gorgeous - you did a great job!
5/6/09 9:46 AM
zora said...
It looks much better than the picture in the magazine! Great fabric choice.
5/6/09 9:54 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely blouse and the fit seems to be perfect. Your fabric is something to be envied. Thanks for a very useful review.
5/6/09 10:11 AM
Patti B said...
This is beautiful. Congratulations for challenging yourself to draft and sew it!
5/6/09 10:53 AM
nicegirl said...
That's gorgeous! I totally love the color and the style is very elegant.
5/6/09 11:14 AM
quixoticpixels said...
This is gorgeous, Jali! That fabric is exquisite.
5/6/09 12:48 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic job! I think you're ready to take on even more challenges!
5/6/09 2:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Jali, that looks dazzlingly gorgeous! Great fit and style on you!
5/6/09 2:22 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! I love the color!
5/6/09 8:53 PM
ALY said...
lovely jacket, I like the combination of the beautiful fabric and the simple style.
5/7/09 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now