SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2216 (Bike jersey, shorts and tights)

10 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 123 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 11:53 PM
Last Updated:12/6/09 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said... (4/6/10 1:29 AM) Reply
How is the arm circumference on this pattern? Also, does this pattern work well for both men and women? It looks like it's just for men on the pic! Did you have to make "curvy" adjustments?
jilly cooper said... (12/7/09 8:28 PM) Reply
great review.
Elona said... (12/7/09 2:01 AM) Reply
Great looking top, and thanks for all the helpful hints. Unfortunately, the link to the different collars doesn't work, but if you can fix it, I'd love to see them.
pammieh said... (12/7/09 1:53 AM) Reply
I've got half a dozen jerseys and would love to make a really comfortable one myself - thanks for the review!!
darse said... (12/6/09 11:08 PM) Reply
Great review! I had no idea Jalie had a pattern for bike jerseys. Just out of curiosity, have you made any in wool?
Ariadne said... (5/14/09 3:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed photos, and notign the length changes. This pattern is finally interesting. Three kids into it I outgrew my favorite jersey- it was custom. It's good to know I can make another just like it. It was a matte black, with a white satin neckband. Very Chanel- looking, as bike jerseys go.
AnnS said... (5/9/09 7:45 PM) Reply
Sue, these look terrific! I have a zillion bike jerseys from various rides. They're all 'guy fit' and 'guy style' so I have to make some girly ones!
Christas said... (5/6/09 9:57 PM) Reply
These look great!
MagpieJen said... (5/6/09 3:24 PM) Reply
Fantastic - you are so right, these are so expensive in RTW, and yours are much nicer!
Peggy L said... (5/6/09 6:51 AM) Reply
Those look great!
wendlesue said... (5/6/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Fun project! And your changes are very smart.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details