SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2216 (Bike jersey, shorts and tights)

10 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/09 11:53 PM
Last Updated:12/6/09 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Fun project! And your changes are very smart.
5/6/09 6:34 AM
Peggy L said...
Those look great!
5/6/09 6:51 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic - you are so right, these are so expensive in RTW, and yours are much nicer!
5/6/09 3:24 PM
Christas said...
These look great!
5/6/09 9:57 PM
AnnS said...
Sue, these look terrific! I have a zillion bike jerseys from various rides. They're all 'guy fit' and 'guy style' so I have to make some girly ones!
5/9/09 7:45 PM
Ariadne said...
Thanks for the detailed photos, and notign the length changes. This pattern is finally interesting. Three kids into it I outgrew my favorite jersey- it was custom. It's good to know I can make another just like it. It was a matte black, with a white satin neckband. Very Chanel- looking, as bike jerseys go.
5/14/09 3:04 PM
darse said...
Great review! I had no idea Jalie had a pattern for bike jerseys. Just out of curiosity, have you made any in wool?
12/6/09 11:08 PM
pammieh said...
I've got half a dozen jerseys and would love to make a really comfortable one myself - thanks for the review!!
12/7/09 1:53 AM
Elona said...
Great looking top, and thanks for all the helpful hints. Unfortunately, the link to the different collars doesn't work, but if you can fix it, I'd love to see them.
12/7/09 2:01 AM
jilly cooper said...
great review.
12/7/09 8:28 PM
JenSews2 said...
How is the arm circumference on this pattern? Also, does this pattern work well for both men and women? It looks like it's just for men on the pic! Did you have to make "curvy" adjustments?
4/6/10 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Karen's Bag

photo
by: Mary Nanna

Review
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now