Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Mrs. Stylebook Magazine: #145 p17 & #149 p24 combi (Anne Klein - Pleat neck blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 246 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Jali
photo
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 2:03 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Jali, your blouse is beautiful:-)
5/13/09 2:25 AM
Re Becca said...
This is so awesome! I love how feminine it is, it does look just like Anne Klein's version. Your neckline looks more comfortable though.
5/13/09 7:47 AM
Renren said...
I prefer your neckline to the AK which looks too high and too tight and makes me want to tug at my neckline for relief even though I'm not wearing it! I also love the puffed effect of the sleeves achieved by joining the outer pleated sleeve to the under/inner sleeve. Everything about this blouse looks fabulous!
5/13/09 8:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful blouse and worth the time it took to draft the sleeves. Definitely a keeper. Your interpretation of the AK is a much nicer version IMHO.
5/13/09 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - great work on drafting this
5/13/09 12:00 PM
kavita said...
Your blouse is gorgeous! Thanks for the drafting explainations. It will help me when I see this kind of sleeve draft in MSB.
5/13/09 12:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely!
5/13/09 1:43 PM
ALY said...
Your blouse is so cute!. I drafted this pattern last year, but never got around to making it. Your blouse is inspiring me to try and find that drafted pattern
5/13/09 6:24 PM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous! Love your modified sleeve too.
5/13/09 7:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top and a fine effort.
5/14/09 6:24 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow!
5/14/09 2:12 PM
bananaoil said...
Very pretty blouse. I like trying to figure out Mrs. Stylebook's technical drawings also. I prefer the lower neckline you made too.
5/15/09 10:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and adorable looking top Jali! If I ever use Stylebook, now I know who I can ask for help!
5/17/09 4:26 PM
poplin said...
Wow!!! (x3)
5/24/09 6:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Hadn't seen this review before, great knock off. I really like your neckline better than the original. The diagrams are very inspirational too.
9/21/09 2:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 8550
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 6/17/03
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by laurajanef... on 11/21/13
Read Review

Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us