SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7800 (Blouse dress maternity wear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 4:36 PM
Last Updated:5/6/09 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Nevertheless, you still look adorable!
5/6/09 7:06 PM
Christas said...
I hate that this didn't work for you. I think it looks cute.
5/6/09 8:26 PM
digs57 said...
Umm... you may not like it now - but it may be a lifesaver in a month, when the weather's hot and you'll want just about anything to tide you over till the delivery. I think if you omit the belt, it'll be a splendid and fine sleeveless top, just finish the armholes, that's a quick little job, and then let it hang loose. It's a very pretty fabric and it'll make a great "end of term in the summertime" cover-up. You DO look adorable in it already.
5/6/09 10:11 PM
Peggy L said...
I think if you finished it, you might like it. Omit the belt and finish the sleeves and like digs57 says, you'll have a cool top. The color looks great on you. Congratulations on the new little one.
5/6/09 10:51 PM
Renren said...
Oh, you look lovely in this! The color suits you. Sorry you are not pleased with it. Wonder if you could just finish it as sleeveless? With two months to go, baby will be coming in mid-summer. (My second and last baby is a July baby.) Possibly you would enjoy wearing the top then? Anyway, whatever you decide, congratulations and best wishes!
5/7/09 1:46 AM
o3b said...
I was surprised you do not like this on you. I thought the pic was cute, and I do prefer the belted version. I haven't seen the pattern, so thought that it was supposed to be sleeveless. You do look pregnant in this top.
5/7/09 2:28 AM
marisa.james said...
Well, I think it's super cute, but if you're feeling discouraged make something for the baby - they're much easier to fit!
5/7/09 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used Picnic Blanket Skirt

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now