Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4970 (Fast and Easy Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 154 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 5:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
No wonder Heather became hooked on this top -- she looks adorable in it! Each version looks great and she wears them with a lot of style. BTW, the ribbed cotton knit link didn't work for me. Looks like everyone had fun at Disney!
5/6/09 7:47 PM
Christas said...
Heather looks adorable in her new tops! The bulls-eye knit is my favorite ...... so cute!
5/6/09 8:21 PM
Jali said...
Fashion conscious young lady seems super stylish in these tops!
5/6/09 8:42 PM
Annette1 said...
These little tops are just as cute as they can be, but even CUTER YET is Heather herself. :o) What a sweet smile she has, which she seems to have gotten from BOTH her mom AND her dad! Love the ears, too (whicih coordinate with her latest top, of course).
5/7/09 1:27 AM
Michelle L said...
What an adorable set of tops! She looks fantastic!
5/7/09 8:38 AM
HeyJane said...
They all look so nice, I can't even decide which one I like best! I've always had good luck with Butterick patterns for girls' items, as far as fit design and instructions are concerned. Heather looks wonderful in her new outfits.
5/7/09 9:07 AM
pterion said...
What a cute style! "Fast and Easy" sounds good to me. Heather looks adorable in her new tunic tops!
5/7/09 10:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Heather is one of the best dressed kids around! She looks lovely and you did a great job!
5/8/09 8:41 AM
Squeezylemon said...
What a gorgeous daugher you have! Makes me wish I'd been lucky enough to have children so that I could sew for them too! (But I make do with borrowing my friends!) Can't you just imagine Heather growing up to be a fashion designer now that you have given her all these gorgeous outfits to wear?? Great, inspiring work as usual thanks.
5/25/09 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 1/25/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 3/31/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8998 Pattern
Burda 8998 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us