SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4970 (Fast and Easy Knit Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
Friend of PR

About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 306 (patterns: 306)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/09 5:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Squeezylemon said... (5/25/09 10:42 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous daugher you have! Makes me wish I'd been lucky enough to have children so that I could sew for them too! (But I make do with borrowing my friends!) Can't you just imagine Heather growing up to be a fashion designer now that you have given her all these gorgeous outfits to wear?? Great, inspiring work as usual thanks.
Kellie R. said... (5/8/09 8:41 AM) Reply
Heather is one of the best dressed kids around! She looks lovely and you did a great job!
pterion said... (5/7/09 10:03 AM) Reply
What a cute style! "Fast and Easy" sounds good to me. Heather looks adorable in her new tunic tops!
HeyJane said... (5/7/09 9:07 AM) Reply
They all look so nice, I can't even decide which one I like best! I've always had good luck with Butterick patterns for girls' items, as far as fit design and instructions are concerned. Heather looks wonderful in her new outfits.
Michelle L said... (5/7/09 8:38 AM) Reply
What an adorable set of tops! She looks fantastic!
Annette1 said... (5/7/09 1:27 AM) Reply
These little tops are just as cute as they can be, but even CUTER YET is Heather herself. :o) What a sweet smile she has, which she seems to have gotten from BOTH her mom AND her dad! Love the ears, too (whicih coordinate with her latest top, of course).
Jali said... (5/6/09 8:42 PM) Reply
Fashion conscious young lady seems super stylish in these tops!
Christas said... (5/6/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Heather looks adorable in her new tops! The bulls-eye knit is my favorite ...... so cute!
Catbird said... (5/6/09 7:47 PM) Reply
No wonder Heather became hooked on this top -- she looks adorable in it! Each version looks great and she wears them with a lot of style. BTW, the ribbed cotton knit link didn't work for me. Looks like everyone had fun at Disney!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details